We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very relaxing place :)”
Review of My Phangan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Phangan Resort
Ranked #51 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed September 19, 2013

This bungalow is in ban taai koh phangan 5 min away by bike from haad rin !!! Its save and its with a private beach :) The cleaner of this bungalows is very cool and friendly his nic name is yoyo dont forget to tell him to make a relaxing night Sea food bbq in the same Restaurant !! I stays for the fullmoon in march 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (44)
There are newer reviews for My Phangan Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 44 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Three of us stayed for the full moon party, it was great. The bar is almost on the beach and its as cheap as the seven eleven. The hotel food is outstanding and brilliant value for money. We booked the hotel in advance and have no regrets what's so ever!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaronfarmer92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I stayed here in late August and couldn't have better things to say about it. The staff were incredible; completely friendly and approachable, very accommodating and knowledgable of the island. The bungalows were well kept with a hammock on the porch of each one. Fan in room was adjustable from wall switch, warm shower too. Has a great little beach bar, large covered common area, and serves good food. All in all will never stay anywhere on Phangan besides this place in the future thanks in great part to the wonderful staff. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinWaggs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice resort, the bungalows are simple but clean and the beds were the most comfortable ones during our visit in Thailand! If you want a calm place not far from Haad Rin you would choose this resort. You come to Haad Rin for only 100 baht by taxi and its very good!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cederstroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's like a place from Ernest Hemingway book, a hidden gem in the crazy world. Lazy, lazy and a little crazy, the place where time go by like a clouds in the sky, where the world outside doesn't matter whoever. Only three persons it's all "stuff". Farang as "owner" and receptionist, bartender and whatever, "madam",she cook thai food like at home, oh my God what delicious and a "man for all" JOJO. And he also looks like Jackie Chan, perfect. So, it's a ideal place to chillout, absolutly perfect, with a little bit of decadency, it's place to rest and "don't worry be happy". Many special thanks to all "stuff", I love You so much.

Room Tip: Only 3 bungalows have AC, 'rent a bike' is about 100 m to the left from, shops are in Ban Ta...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wjkrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We came at an off time (not FMP), and the restaurant services of the hotel were shut down. The beach is quite incredible as are the views, but the bungalows are a little far from the rest of the action. Perfect place for a secluded get away for a few days. There were a lot of ants in our room, so stay away if that bothers you.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eitan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my favourite resort on the whole island, and I have been to quite a few. It is on the beautiful beach of Baan Tai, where you can walk soooo far out in the crystal clear sea along the sand barge. Its very well priced/cheap accommodation, great for young travellers. The food is simple but good and the Thai family that run resort are amazing. I have stayed with them three times now and really enjoy going back to visit them, they are so interested in getting to know you and to hear about your trip (even if they dont understand what you are saying) and they are always running about trying to care for your needs. Very honest people too. The rooms are clean and do the job. There is also a hotel next door, called Moonstar which is more expensive to stay at but the food is good and the bar guy Nyan is the nicest man in the entire world!
I highly recommend this resort, even if you are attending The Full Moon party and you think you need to be staying in Haad Rin, Ive been to three Full Moons and think its ideal to stay on Baan Tai beach so you get away from the hustle and bustle in the day time and can chill out and get over your hangover. Then just take a short taxi drive into Haad Rin in the evenings to get merry. Only costing 100baht a journey (£2).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The largest room is number 9... sleeps 3 with a/c.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.9 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#45 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
110 reviews
0.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hansa Beach Resort
Hansa Beach Resort
#19 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#23 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
170 reviews
0.0 mi away
Red Heaven Hostel
Red Heaven Hostel
#173 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
3 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phangan Palm Beach Resort & Restaurant
Phangan Palm Beach Resort & Rest...
#227 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Phangan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Phangan Resort

Address: 17/5 Moo 4, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#34 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $17 - $35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Phangan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your My Phangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Phanghan Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing