We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of My Phangan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
My Phangan Resort
Ranked #53 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
2 reviews
“Awesome!”
Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very nice resort, the bungalows are simple but clean and the beds were the most comfortable ones during our visit in Thailand! If you want a calm place not far from Haad Rin you would choose this resort. You come to Haad Rin for only 100 baht by taxi and its very good!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cederstroom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    12
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
17
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

It's like a place from Ernest Hemingway book, a hidden gem in the crazy world. Lazy, lazy and a little crazy, the place where time go by like a clouds in the sky, where the world outside doesn't matter whoever. Only three persons it's all "stuff". Farang as "owner" and receptionist, bartender and whatever, "madam",she cook thai food like at home, oh my God what delicious and a "man for all" JOJO. And he also looks like Jackie Chan, perfect. So, it's a ideal place to chillout, absolutly perfect, with a little bit of decadency, it's place to rest and "don't worry be happy". Many special thanks to all "stuff", I love You so much.

Room Tip: Only 3 bungalows have AC, 'rent a bike' is about 100 m to the left from, shops are in Ban Ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wjkrzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2013

We came at an off time (not FMP), and the restaurant services of the hotel were shut down. The beach is quite incredible as are the views, but the bungalows are a little far from the rest of the action. Perfect place for a secluded get away for a few days. There were a lot of ants in our room, so stay away if that bothers you.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eitan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This is my favourite resort on the whole island, and I have been to quite a few. It is on the beautiful beach of Baan Tai, where you can walk soooo far out in the crystal clear sea along the sand barge. Its very well priced/cheap accommodation, great for young travellers. The food is simple but good and the Thai family that run resort are amazing. I have stayed with them three times now and really enjoy going back to visit them, they are so interested in getting to know you and to hear about your trip (even if they dont understand what you are saying) and they are always running about trying to care for your needs. Very honest people too. The rooms are clean and do the job. There is also a hotel next door, called Moonstar which is more expensive to stay at but the food is good and the bar guy Nyan is the nicest man in the entire world!
I highly recommend this resort, even if you are attending The Full Moon party and you think you need to be staying in Haad Rin, Ive been to three Full Moons and think its ideal to stay on Baan Tai beach so you get away from the hustle and bustle in the day time and can chill out and get over your hangover. Then just take a short taxi drive into Haad Rin in the evenings to get merry. Only costing 100baht a journey (£2).

Room Tip: All rooms are quiet. The largest room is number 9... sleeps 3 with a/c.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sliema, Malta
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Best location on the island - Great prices! Staff is extremely friendly - his name is yoyo and he looks like Jackie Chan - very nice guy!! quiet resort hammocks and all!! Highly recommended - the bungalows are a stone throw away from the sea

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SteveMercieca86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MALTA
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

If you are looking for an amazing view this is the place... Value for money... But rooms are not clean at all... To have your room cleaned you have to tell him yourself.. Jo Jo is the guy that takes care of this resort is a funny chap... If you are not fussy about cleanliness and rooms it's ok!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ludwig D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 5, 2012

If your looking for somewhere to kick back and relax or if your looking for the perfect resort to chill out at after the parties, whether your with family or friends this resort has it all.... Friendly staff, clean & modern rooms with an authentic feel with amazing views, top quality food with a great beach bar service, CLEAN pool and a beach with the finest white sand and a sunset to die for! Thanks Andy, Datch and Adam for making my 12 night stay an experience i'll never forget :-) See you on my return in the New Year!! JP

Room Tip: Beach Bungalows are a MUST! Open your door and feel the sand between your toes with a view to die fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bravo118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.9 mi away
Mac's Bay Resort
Mac's Bay Resort
#46 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
110 reviews
5.6 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
241 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hansa Beach Resort
Hansa Beach Resort
#18 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Phuwadee Resort & Spa
Phuwadee Resort & Spa
#59 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
109 reviews
1.0 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phangan Palm Beach Resort & Restaurant
Phangan Palm Beach Resort & Rest...
#219 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Phangan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Phangan Resort

Property: My Phangan Resort
Address: 17/5 Moo 4, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#35 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — My Phangan Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HostelWorld so you can book your My Phangan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
My Phanghan Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing