We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel is paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2009

We wanted to stay on Koh Phangan after being in the crowds of Koh Samui but weren't really interested in the Full Moon Party. Panviman is on another part of the island which is much quieter but still has a good beach and a few bars around. Very good for 2 or 3 day trip. The rooms are great and we also had a lovely view. The hotel has a high quality feel and of course is amongst the tropical greenery and by the beach. The pools are great and they have beach chairs. The service was impressive. Breakfast is one of the best I have ever had, there is a huge variety such as any type of cooked eggs, fruit etc and you can sit with a view of the sea from high up. There are a couple of restaurants which are excellent. It wasn't too expensive either.
There is also cheap access to kayaks, it's fun and easy to row round to the next beach. There is a spa available for Thai massage too.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gary3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,707)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

910 - 916 of 1,707 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2009

The property itself is amazing. Great food, specially the breakfast buffet.

The rooms were nice, but the lizards bothered too much at night making wierd noises

not easy to access other areas of the isalnd, but the propertly itself is so huge, good restaurants, great pool scene as well

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NitDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An Agoda Traveler
Reviewed April 16, 2009

  • Stayed: April 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 16, 2009

We stayed at this resort for 3 nights and thought it was the best holiday we have ever had. It is difficult to get to the Panviman resort......once we arrived at Samui airport we were basically told we must get a speedboat to the island which was very expensive and that it was leaving immediately. So we just went ahead with that and paid the money - the speedboat is quick and very scenic so it was kinda worth it. Once we got to Koh Phangnang we had no other choice than to get in a taxi to the resort which cost us 1500 baht. We did not trust these people at all and half way through the journey we had to switch cars as the original car could not get through the jungle. We were warned of the jungle ride but it was actually a great way to see the island and extremely beautiful - and not at all that bad.

Once we got there we were upgraded to a different hotel room. It had sea views and was absolutely stunning. The whole view was stunning and took our breath away. The room was totally amazing to us and we didn't want to leave it half the time. The pool was out of this world with complimentary pool towels, amazing scenery, fabulous restaurant overlooking the bay etc etc. Staff were extremely attentive but not bothersome and the whole hotel was set amongst a jungle on a hill. It was amazing.

There are buggies to get around in, it was low season and the staff didn't mind taking you to the high up massage spa. It was comlete luxury and worth every penny we spent, particularly on the massages.

Night entertainment is extremely limiting and based around the hotel and the beach bars etc. We were there for only 3 nights and that suited us down to the ground. We chose to stay here so we could go the Full Moon party and stay not in the hub of the crazy parties that were going on. We opted to go with the hotel speed boat and by 2am when the jeep came to pick you up, we were ready to go as we had more buckets of booze than you can shake a stick at and was getting weary. Looking back on it we should have paced ourselves and not drink so much so we could have opted to stay longer and really enjoy the night.

We were a young gay couple and found the hotel friendly and no problems at all which we were a little anxious about at first as there were not too many guests staying at the hotel and didn't want to stick out. Its not ideal for families as it is set on a hill with no kids entertainment.

Would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeeScottRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2009

Spent 5 nites and had a fantastic time. Nice friendly staff,good breakfast included and free internet. The superior rooms are superb (ask for sea view)and enjoy the view and nature from the big balconies. Make sure the mosquito coil is on at all times as the resort is up on a hill. The beach is superb and nice little setting with loungers under the palm trees. Bliss!!! Thong Nai Pan is secluded but beautiful and well worth the trip if chilling out is your thing. The beach is a nice mixture of simple huts,mid range and a few high end places so eating and drinking is up to you but i would recommend Luna Bar for great Mojitos with welcoming hosts and groovy music. Rasta Bar for cheap drinks and chilling out and Rasandanda for a treat with food to make your feet stamp!! The Beetroot & Chinese Pear Salad was perfection.You can catch a boat direct to the beach from Mae Nam Beach in Samui at noon in the high season that makes the journey easier. The Panviman is a really good value for money choice if you like your comforts with a beautiful setting although you do need to be mobile. Both the accomodation and Thong Nai Pan are well worth a try.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyhippyScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2009

After enduring one painful and bumpy ride to the hotel (after a terrible ferry ride over here with a toddler) we had booked a superior cottage for 3 nights. Food at the stone restuarant was ok that night (a bit blowy and cold however). That night we had entertainment on but we have a toddler so stayed with him in our cottage so he could go to sleep. He may have slept but me and my husband didnt as we were kept awake for ages with this singing!!!

The next day we were not sure what to do so we went to the beach but the beach was unsuitable for our toddler as the water was very dangerous.

We checked out the swimming pools but they are the neverending ones with big drops at the end of them so thought they were unsuitable for him to go into plus they did not have any for small children. Our cottage was ona very steep slope so our toddler could not walk around plus there seemed to be huge drops around.

After spending our first day here with nothing to do we had dinner again which was nothing special.

Again we went to bed and that night was a full moon party which we did not know about so again we went without sleep for most of the night. We made a call to Bangkok and was advised not to go onto the beach cause of the people who take drugs and it is common for there to be needles on the beaches. Great so we had nothing to do so we decided to exit after 2 nights. We were recomended this by a travel company who book holidays in Thailand and in our brief we told them we had a toddler but this was not at all ideal for a family with small children.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank michyandmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2009

I was a bit nervous going to Panviman because I had read some bad reviews with people getting food sickness and complaining about the staff. Fortunately we did not have any of these problems. We stayed in a Family cottage over the new year and I thought it was a great location. The beach is paradise, I know it doesnt belong to the hotel specifically but I thought it was great and our kids spent lots of time in the waves. The hotel has a nice pool with a fantastic view. I found the staff always tried their best, a lot of them were young trainees and they were not that good but they always smiled and tried their best. The family cottage itself was nice and big with a tv and dvd in the bedroom which was good for keeping the kids entertained. We spent new years eve on the beach, not at the hotel event, and it was magic, lots of people having a good time and letting off thai peace kites and fireworks, I think it would be hard to ever have another one quite like that.

  • Stayed: December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeHam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,569 reviews
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $111 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing