We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, amazing location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
2 reviews
“Great Hotel, amazing location.”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a great spot and well worth a visit. I'd recommend getting one of the cheaper rooms and saving some money as the communal hotel facilities are really great. You will get bored here after 3 days or so and will probably want to move on to another part of the island but the local town is nice and there's plenty of choice for eating at different spots.
The hotel itself is good but needs a little modernising. Nevertheless worth a visit.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank racpotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear racpotter,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really pleased to hear that our hotel facilities are really great.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    989
    299
    80
    40
    29
See reviews for
214
884
31
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (173)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Dear Panviman Team!
Thank you so much for this special unforgettable day which we will remember forever. We love your effort for us and we felt pampered all the time. It became the most romantic day for us ! Your loving care was special even in small details like flower decoration everywhere. All your staff gave the best to made our wedding day perfect. There was nothing to miss and the organisation was incredible . You made so many surprises for us which made us smile all the time. We wished that day would never end!!! We will always think of our wedding day and your lovable care.

We will be happy to visit you again and see how our Love tree has grown!

Thank you so much again!!!

Best regards

Birte & Ivo Habedank

Room Tip: Thai Wedding Package für die perfekte Hochzeit ohne Organisationsstress buchen, alle Wünsche werden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrBirte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear DrBirte,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are really pleased to hear all these comments that you felt pampered all the time, and that it was a wonderful romantic experience for you. Moreover, we are really glad to hear that our organization was incredible!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jomtien Beach, Thailand
Level Contributor
126 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

We stayed at the nearby Buri Rara Resort for 8 daqys so decided to try lunch and dinner on two separate occasions at the Panviman Resort.

This resort looks good with bungalows set against the hill, some having there own private pool so we thought why not eat there.

We had lunch at the Pool Deck Bar which as it states looks over the pool with views along the bay and out to the sea. A very pleasant location just a pity the food did not live up to view, quite bland with not much passion put into the cooking or preparation, small servings but hey size does not matter just the flavour and satisfaction, which did not come.

A couple of days later we decided to have dinner at the Stone Beach Restaurant which has live music from 7pm each night that attracted us also. We ordered two bottles of white wine over the evening and into the night, settled back listening and enjoying the Filipino couple singing various cover songs, The food was ordered and presented but like lunch it lacked something, quite bland with each dish tasting pretty much like ech other, felt more like we were at our local thai restaurant back home rather than at a 5 star resort.

The service was reasonable and staff were ok except one whom I believe has been reprimanded and fined half he monthly salary for the way she trated and insulted my wife, you can read about that from her own review here on trip advisor.

Anyway, would I stay at the Panviman Resort, yes I probably would, would i eat there, no I would not, except for breakfast maybe, which is the ususal buffet

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 15, 2013
Dear Peter O,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were sorry to hear that our food didn’t met your expectations in terms of the size and the taste. We apologize for the incident that happened during your dinner at the Stone Beach Restaurant.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The hotel is located on a mountain, 50 minutes drive from the hadrin pier. When it rains, you need to take a 4*4
wheel taxi that costs about 1000 baht for a couple (if you order from the hotel it costs even more). The hotel is very special, fantastic view of the ocean from the room ( room 510). Beautiful pool with fantastic view. Very good bar resturant.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OrlyB2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear OrlyB2013,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were really glad that you thought that our hotel is special and that it has a fantastic view of the ocean. Furthermore, we were really happy that you also liked our swimming pool, stating that it has a fantastic view. Finally, we were very pleased to hear that you liked our restaurant bar.

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

We have stayed there for the first time on our engagement holiday and we came back on our honeymoon.

The warm welcome of the staff was amazing and felt like coming back home.
We were upgraded to a room facing the sea which was amazing.
The spa and the hospitality there is the absolutely the best we have seen in Thailand, PROFESSIONAL cozy relaxing and very friendly.

Food was very good and at fair price. Every evening they do BBQ on the beach, must!
The breakfast is rich and offers banana lotti !!!!!!!! :)

We love Panviman and we defiantly coming back next time

Room Tip: if availaible take a room facing the beach, and of course the pool villa if you can efford
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuval S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Yuval S,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We were particularly delighted to hear that our staff was amazing and that they greeted you with a warm welcome. We were really happy to hear your comments concerning our spa and hospitality mentioning that it was absolutely the best you had seen in Thailand, and that it was very cozy and friendly.

Finally, we our chefs were glad that you like the BBQ, stating that we were selling it at a fair price, and they really loved the fact that you our breakfast, especially the banana roti!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were thrilled with our short but sweet stay here. We're two friends who were looking for a low key and relaxing stay on Koh Phangan. Panviman was the perfect spot. The beach on Thong Nai Pan is gorgeous, the town is really sweet and not overrun. Although it was mostly a couples scene we really enjoyed the relaxed atmosphere. Beautiful pool and beach, tasty food and drinks. The spa was incredible. It was rainy one day so we went all out on treatments and were thoroughly satisfied! The room was lovely - clean and very comfortable. The roads getting there were very washed out, so would recommend timing your journey so you can take the shuttle that they have. Worth the trek though!! Great value for this beach, highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Hmjudge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Hmjudge,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are absolutely content to hear that Panviman was your perfect spot for a low key and a relaxing stay on Koh Phangan. We are thrilled to hear that you found that Thong Nai Pan Noi, the setting of Panviman a gorgeous beach! Moreover, we are even more happy to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful pool, beach, tasty food, and most of all, the spa! Finally, we are really pleased to hear that our accommodation was clean and very comfortable!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed for five days and we loved it. Very friendly people. Fantastic spa. Underful breakfast. And increadible environment. Recommend for all. I travelled with my two children 9 and 5 and with my paretnt and this was a paradise for all three generations.

Room Tip: We stayed in a underful familybungalow close to the pool. Magnificent!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Annika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Annika C,

Firstly, let me thank you for the time spent on writing this review, we really appreciated it. We are utterly pleased to hear that our resort has friendly staff, a fantastic spa, wonderful breakfast, and an incredible environment! It is our pleasure to hear that it was a paradise for all three generations including your children and your parents!

Please be ensured that we intend to maintain our services and natural surroundings to top-level. We would do anything make our customers' stay a wonderful and memorable one.
We are really happy and thankful that you would recommend this resort to everyone!

We do really look forward to your return to Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing