We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri-La”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2013

A wonderfully relaxed and proffessionally run paradise. Affordable and and stunning outlook. We loved, loved, loved every minute spent there. When returning to Thailand I would definitely include a weeks stay at the Panviman, Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Cherilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Dear Cherilea,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. We are extremely pleased to hear that you loved every minute spent with us! We are also glad to hear that you thought our resort was professionally run!

Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return to Thailand, and we will be more than happy to make your prefect week’s stay at Panviman Resort Koh Phangan!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,559)
There are newer reviews for Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

640 - 646 of 1,559 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2013

A beautiful resort set in the middle of nature.make this place an ideal hideaway retreat. The rooms are meticulously cleaned with touches of fragrant potpourri arranged daily giving off a heavenly scent when you enter immediately making you feel you were entering a spa. The baths are glorious usually with views of the ocean or opt for a room with its own pool.
The gardens, and many pools are carved into the rocks and blend harmoniously with its natural surrounding and there are beautiful far reaching ocean views from almost any part of this resort.
The sandy private beach with its smart lounging chairs and beach bar and restaurant make this place ideal for relaxing lazy days.
The breakfast is mind boggling as the variety and choice is incredible, all this whilst watching the ocean from the breakfast lounge ideally placed for perfect viewing.
I would recommend spa treatments here as well as visiting the gift shop to buy their earthenware tea cups- tea just tastes so much better in them and other gorgeous souvenirs as well as beauty treats such as their amazing face masks- one of a kind!!
At the restaurant there are amazing dishes which will put any Michellin star chef to shame. Try their fish dishes and seafood grills, I was blown away.
Funny thing was no matter how much I ate I never gained a kg that's how good their food is. The staff are very attentive, again examples of the very high hospitality standards of Thailand.
An amazing experience which will be remembered for a lifetime!!
This is also a beautiful place to have a beach wedding or to visit the full moon party in a stylish speed boat.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank London2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear London2024,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. Honestly, when I and my team read this, you could not have imagined how happy we were when we read through all these comments! It was very touching and comments like yours, that will strive us to perform even better in the future!

We are very pleased to hear that you found our bath “glorious", liked our spa, our ocean view, the breakfast, and everything else. Particularly, when you mentioned that “our dishes will put any Michellin star chef to shame”, we sent the regards to our chef, and he was extremely happy and grateful for your comments.

Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return, and let me and my team ensure you that we will try to repeat your wonderful stay again!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

What a wonderful place to stay (: we enjoyed every single minute. Peaceful and magical like heaven. The beach restaurant have the most wonderful atmosphere we've experienced (even tough the food was not perfect). Great choice for your next vacation.

Stayed: October 2013
3  Thank galtu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Dear Galtu,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. We are extremely delighted to hear that you found “Panviman Resort Koh Phangan” peaceful and magical like your heaven. Moreover, we are really glad that you like our beach restaurant, and extremely delighted to hear that it has the most wonderful atmosphere that you had experienced!

As for the food, our team will notify the chef, and make sure to improve our dishes on your next return!

Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return, and let me and my team ensure you that we will try to repeat your wonderful stay again!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This hotel is one of the best we have visited in Asia. We stayed in one of the pool villas and it was just stunning. Service was also awesome, especially Khun Jot in the restaurant and Khun Noo in the spa.

Thong Nai Pan beach is one of the loveliest beaches we have ever been on and as such we cannot wait to come back to Koh Phangan and Panviman Resort next year when we can hopefully get off work again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PaulaTravels2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear PaulaTravels2013,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. We are extremely delighted to know that you find that this hotel is one of the best hotels that you had ever visited in Asia.

We are really glad that you liked our Spa and Restaurant service.

Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return, and let me and my team ensure you that we will try to repeat your wonderful stay again!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Koh Phagnan, Koh Samui´s small sister. Just 35 min by speed boat. Beautifull and quiet place. Nature and bech perfect.
You must go for a Full moon party on the bech. Other wise check for Halfmoon Party
Paviman Resort is nice an quiet. Great localization an service. For honeymooners an Family is great.



You must be in Koh Phagnan for a Full Moon Party....other wise Just Relax....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank iarteaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Dear Iarteaga,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. We are delighted to know that you find “Panviman Resort Koh Phangan” nice and quiet. Furthermore, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for recommending this resort to both honeymooners and families.

Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return, and let me and my team ensure you that we will try to repeat your wonderful stay again!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

The Resort: Great first impressions on arrival. Friendly staff and amazing location perched on a hill between two beaches. Very large property with tuc tucs to ferry guests from their rooms to the spa to the beach. The round dining room has a wonderful view from all the windows looking out to the sea and feels spacious and décor is good with natural materials and wood. The rooms are very spacious and elegant with wood panelling and old style furniture. Spacious and wonderful views. Huge bathrooms and all the amenities one could wish for. The new pool villas are more modern in style and very comfortable.

The whole property probably needs a bit of touching up but it was well run with friendly staff. Lovely pool with waterfalls running down the hill in a series of small pools. Fun for children and plenty of space to relax and enjoy the peace.

Three places to eat... plenty of choices – food perfectly fine but not exceptional.

Pros: Spacious, lovely setting with walkways and lovely trees and a great spa. Very comfortable rooms with every amenity and amazing views – a feeling of being able to get away from it all and relax. Wonderful staff. Very good for families and groups of friends.

Some of the décor (eg the white ‘tree-like’ railings beside the roads) are not natural looking and bring the décor down. These could easily be replaced by natural materials.

Activities: Swimming, exploring the island, great spa.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aggie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2013

Dear Aggie G,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are really glad that you find our staff friendly and helpful, and could not be more happy that you really liked our pool villas.

Furthermore, we are happy to hear that you like the natural surroundings, and find it very relaxing, as this is our main objective! We will look into some of the decorations as you suggested.

Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return, and let me and my team ensure you that we will try to repeat your wonderful stay again!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful hotel, rooms are fantastic, service is exceptional. The view is breathtaking and rooms are fantastic. We stayed in a family cottage. 2 floors of wood and luxury.
I wish the beach was larger but the pool is so beautiful that we forgot the beach.
Avoid the SPA, not the best massage...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Laurencekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2013

Dear Laurencekes,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time on writing this review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. We are delighted to know that you find our “Family Cottage” accommodating, and is even more pleased to hear that you enjoyed our seaview from your room. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you really liked our swimming pool.
As for our spa, we always try to ensure best service for our part. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy it; however, we intend to improve and is open to any suggestions you think to help improve our service on your next visit.
Please be ensured that we always intend to maintain both our service and natural surroundings on the top-level. We would do anything to make our customers happy.

We really do look forward on your future return, and let me and my team ensure you that we will try to repeat your wonderful stay again!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,497 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $107 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 94 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing