We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Idyllic” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Idyllic”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Very nice hotel placed on a little hill between two beaches. Service and food (3 restaurants) are great and the rooms are very clean and nicely equiped. The hotel has a private beach, unfortunately close to a smal canal with dirty water that gets into the sea at times of high tide. The pool is great and offers a spectacular view over the beach.

Room Tip: We booked a room in the main building but got an upgrade to a deluxe cottage, which is so much nicer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Sommersonne2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Sommersonne2014,

Thank you for your time spent for this review. We are delighted that you find your stay a pleasurable one overall, liking our food, accommodation, and swimming pool.

Currently, we are taking our measures to try to clean the small canal nearby. Please be ensured that this problem will be resolved by your next visit.

Again, we appreciate your review and really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    841
    254
    71
    35
    28
See reviews for
182
743
24
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

My family of two adults and two children stayed for two nights.Location is perfect.Child friendly.We had a two storey cottage with panoramic views from both rooms.Staff are extremely kind and couldn't be more helpful.Pools are gorgeous.All in all, an excellent destination.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tripjen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear tripjen1,

Thank you for your time spent for this review. We are delighted that you find your stay a pleasurable one. We are glad to hear that you enjoy staying in our cottage, finding the view a charming one. We also appreciate the fact that you liked our swimming pool and service.

Again, we appreciate your review and really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Good position and fantastic pool, room clean and fascinating. Service very good and polite. Pretty service of taxi to reach the different places in the resort. The resort is not modern but the service is good

Room Tip: Villas with pool are really fascinating even if sometimes you can't see the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank Piatto2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear Piatto2013,

Thank you for your time spent for this review. We are delighted that you are in favor of our location, housekeeping services, and our swimming pool. Furthermore, we are extremely happy that you enjoyed our service throughout our stay!

Warmest Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newton abbot
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Set on a cliff top, spectacular coastal views and a great breakfast. I would give this a great 4* rating NOT 5*. The rooms are small, bathrooms are tired, and the overall ambience is one of hotel profit. Unnecessary charges for using hotel kayaks which have been free in other hotels. Expensive shuttles and a sense that staff have a duty to sell, sell sell.

What really let's this hotel down is the mass fencing programme utilising really fake-looking wood, the reception staff are surly and frequently 'tut', a couple items of clothes disappeared but thankfully reappeared in the laundry system, and most disappointingly, a lack of gym. The fitness centre is more akin to children's play park. Metal air walkers, cross trainers that creak and grind etc.

I loved the location. Of an evening one could take a small walk along beachfront and a whole range of eateries It's also worth paying for the VIP transfer as its very James Bond if coming from Koh Samui.

The Executive Chef is so on his game watching over breakfast. Coffee should be 'help yourself' as its frustratingly slow. Loads to like and with small improvements would entice me back.

Room Tip: We had a superior room and this was more than adequate for mum with two children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank michrich10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear valued customer,

Thank you very much for your kind comments, we as the Panviman team appreciated that and will improve what we can do to make you happy for he next visit.

We hope you are fine there and wish to serve you again in the near future.

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
223 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

we didnt stay at the hotel (although hope to in the future) but did dine on the beachfront restaurant

the location was truly superb - it has to be one of the best located restaurants on the beach in the world, the staff were also amazing in terms of their normal service and the fact that all of the sfaff took turns in looking after our twin grandchildren (without asking i may add)

however what really let the restaurant down was the menu and food. a very short unimaginative thai only menu (not a problem for us as we only ever eat thai food but the menu was underwhelmingi in relation to either a tourist thai restaurant or a roadside shack)

and quite frankly when the food was served it was extremely disappointing. i had the seafood platter where apart from the mussels and the prawn the rest was straight out of a freezer (bizarre when you are sitting right next to the ocean) and tastless and like cardboard. the thai soup tasty but with overcooked fish and the chicken curry with well over done cardboard like chicken. a real disappointment especially given it iwas the most expensive thai food we have had since moving here a year ago

the staff were real let down by the quality of the food - they deserve better as does the location

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carolineess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Carolineess,

Thank you for choosing us for your dinner location at Panviman Resort, Koh Phangan and appreciated in your comment about staff and location, for the taste of the food, fish or chicken, we will improve immediately as what you said, actually we always got good comment from the guests but on that day there were many guests visited us in the same time but this's not the excuse, we will improve and try more to make you happy for next visit.

We hope you are fine there and will choose Panviman Resort, Koh Phangan the next time you're in Thailand.

Warmest Regards,
Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

The staff are attentive, the location is beautiful and the pools are amazing. From the moment we arrived we were so well looked after. The breakfast is gorgeous-highly recommend the rosti!

My fiancé fell on a rock and the staff brought him to the medical centre every day to get it dressed. There's a village down the hill and there are lots of lovely restaurants and bars-particularly Luna and Mango. This is a true 5 star resort. The free upgrade was a bonus! Would love to visit again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jteach10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Thank you for choosing Panviman Resort for your recent stay in Thailnad.

It's our great pleasure to serve and take care of you, appreciated in your comments for location, staff and everything.
We, Panviman's team hope you got back home safe and wish to serve you again the next time you visit Thailand.

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me and my girlfriend stayed at this resort for 2 nights. We really enjoyed the room, facilities, and Thai decoration. The staffs were friendly and helpful. What we liked the most are the massage and spa. We used the spa service and it was superb. I highly recommend to try the massage and spa at Panviman.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mrluv69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Takeiteasygm, General Manager at Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mrluv69,

Thank you for your time spent for this review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our room, facilities, and its Thai decoration. We are even more pleased to know that you like our spa treatment and really appreciate the fact that you would recommend our spa.

Overall, I and my team would like to thank you again for choosing Panviman Resort Koh Phangan for your stay and really look forward to welcoming you again in the near future!

Warmest Regards,

Jesada Bhiromsiri, Mr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
6.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 92 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 505 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#11 of 92 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#35 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Phangan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Phangan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Phangan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel & Resort with 85 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity swimming pool, private beach, beach acivities, mountain bike, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, TravelClick, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing