We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Ranked #4 of 90 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

The Panviman resort is lovely. It is a bit of a trip from the dock but once you are there you are greeted by incredibly kind and lovely staff.

The resort offers a pool and private beach so you have your choice on how to tan. It also offers three beautiful and distinct restaurants for different meals.

There was a small issue where on the first night of our honeymoon we were given two single beds rather than a double. But this was corrected really quickly and we were even given a honeymoon cake which was very generous and very delicious.

The key to this resort is the people. All of the staff are basically the kindest and most helpful people you are ever going to meet. And the cocktails are delicious. Would highly recommend the Panviman resort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    916
    285
    76
    35
    29
See reviews for
203
819
27
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (159)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

I stayed here last year May with a friend as we were attending the Full moon Party a couple of beaches up. From airport arrival you are fetched and taken to the jetty to wait where the hotel fetches you in their own speedboat. The resort is right on the beach front which is spectacular. The views from most rooms and the pool are fantastic as they look out over the bay and as the rooms are situated throughout the mountainside there seem far fewer than actually are. The service was superb with clean, neat rooms, a great breakfast room and two other restaurant for dinner. Easy access to a quaint little village where you can hire scooters to do some adventures and the hotel will also provide transport to and from the Full Moon Party with it's speedboat. Perfect for relaxation!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TimmoW16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I was for 3 days and I decided to stay one more night with my gf.
The building is on different levels, waiters are really kind and food are really good!
Breakfast was very huge.. still I dream another breakfast with the perfect view of the bay..
I miss Panviman
I suggest to go!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nic00010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights. 1 night in a villa and 1 night in deluxe room. The journey to the hotel is along some very rough roads but when you get there it's a great place. Good breakfast drinks and food well priced. The private villas are fantastic and rank as one if the best places I have stayed before. Just outside the resort are some great little bars to spend an evening. The beach is also very good. Only downside is the lady boy who works in the restaurant can be a little snappy sometimes

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DJGoldenboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

Great Place. Food was excellent. Amenities were great. Probably has the nicest beach in Koh Pha Ngan attached to it. Great little village walking distance to it as well. This is where you go to get away and relax.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NYCWrldTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
267 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

South Koh Phangan beaches are a refuge for relaxing and enjoying the turquoise-green water and sunny days. The Panviman is an oasis with access to two beautiful beaches. Bring your camera for some picture-perfect photos.

The hotel is built on hills lying between these beaches and some of the rooms are a good walk from the restaurants and reception - golf carts provide an alternative to a leisurely walk.

The staff are wonderful and the rooms generally have great water views. Stay at least several days to enjoy the solitude. The food is only reasonable.

Surprisingly, the journey from the Thong Sala pier to the Panviman is a half-hour along an adequate road. The hotel van is inexpensive, and the drivers, experienced. There was some nice scenery along the inland road.

Room Tip: Arrange with the hotel for pickup and dropoff: the rates are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ballyga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

We really enjoyed to being in Panviman. Very very nice views from our deluxe hotel room. Room was large and there were everything what we need, even good music player. Service was good and friendly stuff. Highly recommend

Special Thanks to Zahid who speaks fluently english

Pasi

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
6.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.8 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
0.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 90 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan

Property: Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Address: 22/1 Moo 5 Thong Nai Pan Noi Bay | Bantai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Resort with 72 rooms, 8 categories, 3 restaurants, 2 bars and room service, infinity view swimming pool, private beach, kayaking and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan Hotel Koh Phangan
Panviman Hotel Ko Phangan
Panviman Resort Ko Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing