We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A marvelous time with Red Star Sailing”
Review of Red Star Sailing

Red Star Sailing
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: If you are looking for a luxury adventure in the archipelago of Koh Samui,Koh Phangan,Koh Tao or Angthong Marine Park,a cruise to relax on board of our 12.5 m long catamaran the Barranquilla,with all luxury facilities ( 3 decks,outboard fresh water shower,bathroom wit electric toilet/shower,sound system,equipped kitchen ) on board ! Every cruise can be adjusted to your wishes ! High standard service and served in 3 languages ! Paddling surfboard,snorkeling equipment,fishing equipment,fresh towels and much more are provided ! Red Star Cruises at your service ! Don't dream,just cruise ! Feel free to contact us at any time !
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A marvelous time with Red Star Sailing”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Last summer I was travelling in the south of Thailand and I booked a half day cruise by Red Star Sailing at Ko Phangan.
I was picked up at the Mac Bay Resort for transfer to the Baan Tai Pier.
Red Star Sailing uses a big catamaran boat and the easy pace with this boat on a calm sea is very relaxing.
I met a French family with kids on the catamaran too. The kids had lots of fun in the water : swimming, snorkeling and having their first surfboarding experience. Meanwhile the parents had fully relaxation on one of the sun decks. Everybody happy!
Matthew & his crew are always at your service with delicious snacks, cool drinks and a lot of advice ! Matthew is Belgian who speaks Dutch, French, English, some German and basic Thai.
I had a marvelous time with Red Star Sailing. Highly recommended !

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best of the best”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Red Star Sailing is an amazing way to see the Island differently! It's so relaxing and that's what you need on a holiday! You can reach beaches that are difficult to reach by land! The food on board is amazing and the drinks are ice cold!:) Don't think do Red Star Sailing The best of the best!!!!
cheers

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Deefke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A dream cruise around the island”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

The Red Star Sailing private charter is an absolute winner if you're staying on the Island of Ko Phangan. The trip we made was marvellous and you get a clear view on this beautiful island with paradise beaches such as bottle beach. The crew is more than professional and they prepare the best food too.

Take a dive from the boat, paddle to the beach or snorkle around one of the many riffs.

Yes Belgian quality like its supposed to be.




Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Janjeanjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best boat trip ever!!!!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

If you like to explore some beautiful places around the island, Red Star Sailing is the best way to do that.
On a very professional way, they bring you to the most magnificant places.
Relaxing and enjoying everything on the way, is the only thing to be busy with.
The owners and the crew make shure this is something never to forget!
We made the trip with our 9 year old daughter and we are shure this experience is in her mind for the rest of her life: soooooooo much fun!!!!!
We higly recommend Red Star sailing for young and old!
we feel that a trip to Thailand islands is not complete without a Red Star sailing experience!
Ellen, Arnaud & Emilie-Rosa

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Ellen V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Sail Red Star on Koh Phangan - highly recommended”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I joined already a few trips with Red Star Sailing. Landing in white sandy beaches on the island or the visits tot the Anthong marine reserve are just fantastic experiences on such big catamaran boat. Service and catering is real "Belgian Quality", international choice of freshly made snacks/ meals and drinks. A lot of attention is given to on board activity with the younger kids. Plenty of toys and with a quite sleep in the salon seats or in one of the cabins for the youngest ones.
I appreciated a lot the absolutely clean toilet and the fresh water showers. Matthew, the teamleader, speaks fluent Dutch and English. But also French works well. I was very postively impressed. Highly recommended !

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Star Sailing also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Red Star Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing