We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing House with Amazing View”
other travelers have booked this property
Private,  Luxurious Ocean OceanFront Pool Villa for 2-12, Up to 6 Pool Level, 6 More upper Level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private,  Luxurious Ocean OceanFront Pool Villa for 2-12, Up to 6 Pool Level, 6 More upper Level
View from Pool Level Master Bedroom towards Sun Deck, Outdoor Shaded Dining Area- and Ocean! Upper  Level LR Looking E Towards Ocean, Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
130 reviews
Private,  Luxurious Ocean OceanFront Pool Villa for 2-12, Up to 6 Pool Level, 6 More upper Level
View from Pool Level Master Bedroom towards Sun Deck, Outdoor Shaded Dining Area- and Ocean!
Upper  Level LR Looking E Towards Ocean, Kitchen
Upper  Level LR Looking W Towards Ocean, Kitchen
Teak Deck, Upper Level Mid Deck Looking South, Shows only 30% of the view!
Upper Level Living Room From Kithen
Upper Level, Top Deck Looking East
New Pool Side Deck w Ocean Views, Pool Level
Copper Ionization, NOT Chlor Pool w Full Ocean Views, NO chlorine, bromine or other poisons, changed
Pool Level Front Bedroom, Full Pool and Ocean Views
Pool Level:ThaiVillaPartialPool:OceanView From Living Room
Pool Level LR from LR, All Marble Floors, View to Mature Tropical  Landscaping, Pool and Ocean
Pool Level LR from Kitchen, All Marble Floors, View to Mature Tropical  Landscaping, Pool and Ocean
New Pool Side Dining Area with Full Ocean Views
Upper Level: TINY part of 200 degree view from  UPPER Living Room on Upper Level
Pool Level: View from New Deck to Right of Pool, Now with Covered Dining Area!
Thai Villa At Dusk.jpg
Pool Level: Granite Kitchen w Ocean View, Cappuccino Maker, Microwave, 3 Stage Water Filter, Gas Stove, Pots/Pans
Pool Level:Outdoor Shower w Ocean View By Pool
Pool Level Master Bath w Tub, Colorful Garden and Ocean Views From Tub
Pool Level: New Couches, Marble Floor, Pix Shows Part of Living Room
Pool Level Kitchen, All Marble, from Living Room
Upper Level: Sunrise Upper Kitchen Across Hin Kong Bay
Lower Level: Floor To Ceiling (Non-Master) Bathroom,
Upper Level: About 30 degrees of 200 Degree Mid Deck View!
Upper Level Guest Bedroom, Attached All Marble Bath, AC, Fan, Screened Windows, Ocean Views
Thai Pool Villa From Below
Upstairs Master Bedroom, Teak Floors, AC, Fan and Screened Windows, Private Bath, Marble to Ceiling
Upper Level LR View to Mts From Property, East, Across Hin Kong Bay.jpg
Upper Level: Amazing Sunset- NO Photoshop, from the House!.jp
Pool Level: Tropical Gardens on the Property.jpg
Upper Level: Slumber Party on Top Dedk, 30 of 300 degree top deck views!
Upper Level: Upstairs Living Room Pic, Inc Upstairs Kitchen
Lotus Paradise Pool Level Dining Table(Seats 6)
Pool Level: New Dining Area with 180 degree ocean views!
New Shaded Pool Level Deck, Shaded, Ocean View,  Now with 2 Hammocks.. and wifi too!
Pool Level Dining Area, Pool and Ocean Views, All Marble Floors, 5 meter ceilings!
2014 Trip Advisor Winner Lotus Paradise Certificate of Excellence
Haad Chapow Beach, about 10 min walk from house
Thai Villa at Dusk
Upper Level Granite Kitchen from Loft
Koh Ma Area at Sunset, about 10 min drive from villa
Villa Pool Level S Bedroom with Attached Bath,
Thai Villa from Hin Kong Bay
Upper Level Mid Deck, Small Part of It, Looking West
Views of Pool from Upper Level Mid Deck
Views of Pool from Upper Level Mid Deck, 2
Upper Level Loft, with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean Views on 3 sides!
Upper Level Loft, with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean Views on 3 sides!,  TV Area
Views of Pool from Upper Level Mid Deck, 3
Lotus Paradise from Above, Looking East
Lotus Paradise from Above, Looking South
Upper  Level Kitchen Looking E Towards Ocean, Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mystand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing House with Amazing View”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 3rd place I've stayed on the island and it's the best by far! It makes me really experience the joy of being on a tropical island. I can't explain how peaceful this place is. You just have to book it to experience it. It's wonderful! I love sitting on the upper balcony and watching the sunset over the ocean. I love how the housekeeper comes in to clean up daily so we can just focus on living in this beautiful space. It's like staying in your own private resort. Looking forward to staying here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Thanks!

And you are MOST welcome to return- take care til then:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cjl199
Ubud, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent location for a friends meet up”
Reviewed February 23, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this house as a part of a friends get-together. It is an amazing space for large groups. There are plenty of beds and the villa is really nicely done inside. It was strategically designed to have 360 degrees of airflow so the place stays cool. And the deck is covered so when it is really hot it is still cool on the deck. One of my favourite spots is on the top deck where there is a big lounge bed covered with a thatch roof; it's a great place to take in the spectacular view, read a book or chill out with great people. The owner/ guy who manages it, Jimmy, is a really nice guy too. I highly recommend staying here and will rent again if I have a big group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 24, 2017
Goad you all enjoyed so much- hope to see you sll a again:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ryanmt704
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing location! ”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful place to stay, incredible views and the perfect location for a relaxing holiday. Had a great time staying here with friends, the staff were great and couldn't do enough for us. The local restaurants were great and we loved "Crave" - great burgers. Would highly recommend lotus paradise. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
Thanks for the kind words- and you are always welcome back!! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
“Super chill beachy Villa”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The Lotus was our best stay in Thailand! The Villa had amazing facilities; the pool and chillout areas were dope. The rooftop deck panorama of ocean and island was unforgettable. The place was heaps close to the beach and a short scooter away from most of the other stuff that we wanted to do on the island; Koh Phanghan, which has been the nicest island weve been to so far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 25, 2017
So glad you enjoyed being here so much... Look forward to seeing you here next time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JPDozer85
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Awesome Place”
Reviewed January 26, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Myself and several friends stayed 4 nights at Lotus Villa. We had an awesome time although the weather wasn't the best. Jimmy's crew took care of us by cleaning, doing our laundry, etc. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone looking for a great place at an affordable price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2017
Kyle-
Glad to here you enjoyed despite the unusual weather!

Hope to see you all back here again!

Best, Regards,

Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthStar...
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another day in paradise ”
Reviewed December 20, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful and exklusive holiday experience at Jimmy's Lotus Paradise!
For me this is truly one of my most favorite places on earth I've ever been to. Not only that you're right in the middle of Mother Earth's heart - the jungle - but also you're staying in a luxurious villa concluding everything a mans soul needs.

- direct access to a private beach
- nice infinity pool with hammock nearby
- beautiful garden, landscape, ocean-view
- kitchen, air-conditioning, ventilators, couches, bathroom, e.g.
- super sweet and friendly housekeeper "Aye"

Last but not least I wanna say thank you to our host Jimmy! You really made this journey to a special one. We felt the love you'd put in this beautiful house. You honestly care about your guests, gave us perfect tips what to do and where to go!
We will definitely come back visiting you:) promise!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 27, 2016
Axel-
You are too kind!
But glad you enjoyed so much!:-)
You and Marina are most welcome back at any time, it was wonderful to have you both stay here.
Take care, til next time- Safe Travels and Happy New Year too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakub D
1 review
“A fantastic villa with an incredible view”
Reviewed November 29, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

# Villa Review

Me and my friends rented Jimmy’s place for six weeks. Initially, my plan was to stay with them in Thailand for only two weeks, but just a few days after my arrival I knew it's not going to be the case. Not only because the country and people have taught me in a very short period of time how to drop stress and take care of my own mental health, but also because I felt incredibly well at our host's place.

Jimmy has an enourmous villa just at the shore, with a fantastic view on the entire bay at the island's south-west coast. It can easily accommodate a huge group of people, 2-3 families at the very least should feel comfortable there. There is AC in bedrooms, living spaces are spacious and well equipped.

The villa has three levels. At the first one, there is a nice pool accompanied by a hammock and a little arbor, where you and your friends can chill and work.

If you, on the other hand, prefer to sit at places that give you stunning views, just climb a few steps to the third level. There is another arbor, where you can simply sit for hours and stare at the stunning motion-picture Mother Nature will be painting for you to admire.

Jimmy was always there to cover all our needs. If there was an issue with anything, it would be solved the same day either by Jimmy himself or one of his incredibly nice and friendly staff. More than that - one day I felt from my scooter and got injured a bit; once Jimmy found out, he went to the pharmacy store himself and bought some first-aid kit for me so that I could patch up my scratches. How nice is that!

One of the questions folks that rent places tend to ask is: how is the Internet connection there? At Jimmy's place it's pretty good; if you need a stable connection to work, you should not bit dissapointed. Most of the time it's also pretty fast.

The bottom line: if you are looking for a house that offers a lot of conveniences, an incredible view and a decent location - and on top of that has a super friendly and helpful host, do not hesitate to book Jimmy’s place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 6, 2016
You are too kind!

But it was a total pleasure to have you at the villa, hope we gt to meet again!

Warm Regards, Jimmy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing