We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise on Koh Phanghan”
other travelers have booked this property
Private,  Luxurious Ocean OceanFront Pool Villa for 2-12, Up to 6 Pool Level, 6 More upper Level
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private,  Luxurious Ocean OceanFront Pool Villa for 2-12, Up to 6 Pool Level, 6 More upper Level
View from Pool Level Master Bedroom towards Sun Deck, Outdoor Shaded Dining Area- and Ocean! Upper  Level LR Looking E Towards Ocean, Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
130 reviews
Private,  Luxurious Ocean OceanFront Pool Villa for 2-12, Up to 6 Pool Level, 6 More upper Level
View from Pool Level Master Bedroom towards Sun Deck, Outdoor Shaded Dining Area- and Ocean!
Upper  Level LR Looking E Towards Ocean, Kitchen
Upper  Level LR Looking W Towards Ocean, Kitchen
Teak Deck, Upper Level Mid Deck Looking South, Shows only 30% of the view!
Upper Level Living Room From Kithen
Upper Level, Top Deck Looking East
New Pool Side Deck w Ocean Views, Pool Level
Copper Ionization, NOT Chlor Pool w Full Ocean Views, NO chlorine, bromine or other poisons, changed
Pool Level Front Bedroom, Full Pool and Ocean Views
Pool Level:ThaiVillaPartialPool:OceanView From Living Room
Pool Level LR from LR, All Marble Floors, View to Mature Tropical  Landscaping, Pool and Ocean
Pool Level LR from Kitchen, All Marble Floors, View to Mature Tropical  Landscaping, Pool and Ocean
New Pool Side Dining Area with Full Ocean Views
Upper Level: TINY part of 200 degree view from  UPPER Living Room on Upper Level
Pool Level: View from New Deck to Right of Pool, Now with Covered Dining Area!
Thai Villa At Dusk.jpg
Pool Level: Granite Kitchen w Ocean View, Cappuccino Maker, Microwave, 3 Stage Water Filter, Gas Stove, Pots/Pans
Pool Level:Outdoor Shower w Ocean View By Pool
Pool Level Master Bath w Tub, Colorful Garden and Ocean Views From Tub
Pool Level: New Couches, Marble Floor, Pix Shows Part of Living Room
Pool Level Kitchen, All Marble, from Living Room
Upper Level: Sunrise Upper Kitchen Across Hin Kong Bay
Lower Level: Floor To Ceiling (Non-Master) Bathroom,
Upper Level: About 30 degrees of 200 Degree Mid Deck View!
Upper Level Guest Bedroom, Attached All Marble Bath, AC, Fan, Screened Windows, Ocean Views
Thai Pool Villa From Below
Upstairs Master Bedroom, Teak Floors, AC, Fan and Screened Windows, Private Bath, Marble to Ceiling
Upper Level LR View to Mts From Property, East, Across Hin Kong Bay.jpg
Upper Level: Amazing Sunset- NO Photoshop, from the House!.jp
Pool Level: Tropical Gardens on the Property.jpg
Upper Level: Slumber Party on Top Dedk, 30 of 300 degree top deck views!
Upper Level: Upstairs Living Room Pic, Inc Upstairs Kitchen
Lotus Paradise Pool Level Dining Table(Seats 6)
Pool Level: New Dining Area with 180 degree ocean views!
New Shaded Pool Level Deck, Shaded, Ocean View,  Now with 2 Hammocks.. and wifi too!
Pool Level Dining Area, Pool and Ocean Views, All Marble Floors, 5 meter ceilings!
2014 Trip Advisor Winner Lotus Paradise Certificate of Excellence
Haad Chapow Beach, about 10 min walk from house
Thai Villa at Dusk
Upper Level Granite Kitchen from Loft
Koh Ma Area at Sunset, about 10 min drive from villa
Villa Pool Level S Bedroom with Attached Bath,
Thai Villa from Hin Kong Bay
Upper Level Mid Deck, Small Part of It, Looking West
Views of Pool from Upper Level Mid Deck
Views of Pool from Upper Level Mid Deck, 2
Upper Level Loft, with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean Views on 3 sides!
Upper Level Loft, with 2 Queen Beds and Ocean Views on 3 sides!,  TV Area
Views of Pool from Upper Level Mid Deck, 3
Lotus Paradise from Above, Looking East
Lotus Paradise from Above, Looking South
Upper  Level Kitchen Looking E Towards Ocean, Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 130 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Fl0rea
München, Deutschland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise on Koh Phanghan”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 10 days with 6 people plus my 2 years old daughter on the pool level of the Lotus Paradise Villa. For another 4 days we were 11 people all together and had the whole Villa including the upper level. It was amazing! We had such a good time here and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The Villa is perfectly equipped with everything you need. The pool is just great and the view is stunning, especially from the upper deck! We spent hours and hours just watching the ocean and the stars at night. Jimmy, our host, was outstanding caring and helping us with a lot of great advices. He was there whenever we needed him and still we had our total privacy! We can only recommend this place, it is great for families and children as well. The only thing that we regret, that we did not have the whole Villa (including the upper deck) for the whole stay ;)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DD4700
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place.”
Reviewed April 8, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

During our 3 weeks stay in Thailand, we spend ten days in the Lotus Paradise Villa on Ko Pha-ngan. For us, it was the perfect place.

On every of the three levels of the villa, you have an breathtaking view over the entire bay. It's really an eye opener. And since the little road that leads to the villa is a dead end, you wont be disturbed by any traffic, other tourists or noise of any kind. All you can hear is the sound of the ocean and the wind.

The villa, its outerior and interior is built with a good taste and style, from the bathrooms & bedrooms to the dining and chilling areas, everything seems to fit together perfectly. The pool is of a reasonable size, we used it alot also 8 people at once is no problem. The charcoal and gas grill by the pool was great, we used it for fish barbecue.
The kitchens downstairs and upstairs are very well equipped. There are lots of dishes and even mixers, perfect for making your own fresh fruit juices and the filter for fresh drinking water, which saved us a lot of water buying and carrying.
Generally the villa is very big, especially if you book both floors. We stayed there with 11 People and there was always space when one needed a quite moment read or relax away from the others.

There is house keeper, Aye, who cleans the house every day. She understand a little english and is very friendly. She also does the dishes, so you wont need to bother about that either.
The house is beeing guarded by Benny the Dog and his friends, all very nice dogs. We had a lot of fun with them, and after some days they always welcomed us when we got out the car and 'escorted' us the few steps to the door, which was very nice.
Jimmy, the host, is a very friendly american who lives on Ko Pha-ngan and built this villa by himself. He has a bunch of advice and tips which helped us several times and he was around if we had questions and with minor issues, he helped us always right away. What was great that, often when we told somebody that we lived in Lotus Paradise, the answer was "Oh you stay with Jimmy!" and for the motor bikes we rented we even got a discount because of that.

If you are looking for a quite place to spend some fun and relaxing days with family and friends -we found just that at the Lotus Paradise.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Dining area, upper floor with view.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Supernova...
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing views”
Reviewed March 30, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I booked the pool level villa and was very happy with my stay. Jimmy is a fantastic host and the views overlooking the ocean are simply incredible. The wifi is good quality, which can be hard to find on the island. This is a great place to stay if you want somewhere private.

Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PriP1991
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Speechless...”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Where do I begin? The views from all three levels are absolutely breathtaking! The villa is clean, well taken care of, and the owner, Jimmy, is wonderful. He takes the time to talk to you and give you tips on the best places to eat, get messages, and buy excursions. He is also well connected on the island, which helps a lot. There are three beautiful dogs to play with and a fantastic maid who will clean the villa and do your laundry.

If you have a group of friends planning a trip to this beautiful island, look no further than this villa! You won't be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vivamente
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is absolutely amazing! The top level of the villa is absolutely worth it, and the entire place is wonderfully designed. My stay so far has been peaceful. Perks are that the house comes with a puppy for dog lovers :) The villa is located on the tip of the peninsula, which gets the most amazing winds (great in the tropical heat) and the view is stunning. Jimmy is great! He is very knowledgeable about what, where, how, when, who to eat/drink/shop/do activities with on the island. He will take great care of you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere and location of the place.
Liked least: Nothing, maybe the location is a little hard to find, but once we got here it was easy.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David C
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Villa with incredible view!”
Reviewed March 25, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lotus Paradise villa was an amazing place to stay! First off, the view from the villa is simply stunning. Although we had activities planned for each day, I could probably just chill and enjoy the view here all day. Waking up to the view is the best. If it is in your budget, I'd recommend renting the entire villa (including the upper level) for the best views....but the view is great from every level.

The villa itself is spacious, clean, and safe. No need to talk about all the amenities but it has pretty much everything you would need. Much better than staying at a hotel.

For first timers to Thailand, the villa was nice because the owner Jimmy was extremely friendly and helpful! He will give you suggestions of what activities to do, and the best places to eat. It was definitely great having him as a resource. Also, the staff was super nice and friendly as well!

Overall, our experience in Ko Phangan was amazing and our experience with this villa (and Jimmy) was a big part of it! Recommend to everyone, and especially to newcomers to Thailand!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views! Jimmy was great! Views!
Liked least: Nothing.
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elvanport
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Absolutely the best way to stay and experience Thailand/Ko Phagnan”
Reviewed March 24, 2015 for a stay in March 2015

I feel that I have been spoiled now that I have stayed here in Lotus Paradise. The views are amazing, the breeze is constant and feels amazing. The house is incredibly spacious. Jimmy the owner is always willing to help with recommendations and had beers waiting for us when we arrived. Drove me to a rental place to rent a car with a trusted shop owner. The food in the area is amazing and per Jimmy's recommendation. One of the best parts (cause there are many) is the resident puppies that wonder the property. Extremely friendly and just want to be pet. There are plenty of places to lounge, sun bathe, eat outdoors, and of course the pool. Im happy to have found this place and I definitely feel I will come back. That is a guarantee. Will recommend to my friends and family for sure. Thank you Jimmy for a great experience and a beautiful property. Also, Aye is the housekeeper and very friendly. Included with rental.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing views, good breeze on hottest days, clean.
Liked least: perfect property
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing