We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A peaceful stay in a beautiful place”
other travelers have booked this property
The Glass Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Glass Cottage
bed with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
22 reviews
The Glass Cottage
bed with a view
sunset view from cottage door
interior with our ultra comfort bed
entrance
writers desk with wireless internet and plenty of electric plugs
garden views on a stormy day
sunset loveseat
rattan readers couch
modern rain shower and separate toilet
semi private beach onsite
private beach cabana for our guests
watch the sunset at the water's edge
Two mountain bikes for rent at discounted rates. Please inquire for prices.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Travelgee...
Foshan, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A peaceful stay in a beautiful place”
Reviewed March 24, 2014 for a stay in December 2012
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at the Glass Cottage for about a week in December. It was so peaceful and the views are amazing. It is a short walk to a beautiful and mostly empty quiet beach area, perfect for swimming or laying in the sun. The cottage has a fantastic tv and sound system, a lovely bathroom and one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The linens are very good quality and the house keeping is top notch. You can find just about everything you might need in the cottage and when you are hungry there is a fantastic open air restaurant just a short walk away.The mornings are especially lovely with all kinds of singing birds in the trees just outside the cottage. It is extremly peaceful and relaxing, but not very far from the actual town area where you can easily find many places to eat and shop and enjoy the beach area as well. We had a fantastic time at the Glass Cottage and are looking forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view, easy acces to the beach and the peaceful setting
Liked least: that I don't live there myself!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AyrisPi
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Simply awesome”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Everything completely as described or even better. We stayed at the cottage for 10 days and enjoyed our time there very much! The cottage is clean, practical and equipped with everything you need for relaxed holidays.
Next to the cottage is Pui's Restaurant with great Thai food, they serve you at your own terrace if you want!
The beach is not the best (due to the location in the North), although Michael & his team really try to clean, the weather/sea brings some waste from the ferries. But if you go just 10 min to the Northwestern beaches (for ex. Haad Yao) you'll find paradise.
Michael is a perfect host!!! And you have to have breakfast at his coffee shop in Thongsala and try the eggs benedict with smoked salmon :)

Michael, thanks for everything! You made our stay even better!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, Wi-Fi, Pui's Restaurant
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 11, 2013
Thank you for the compliments. Nice to talk with you and thanks for the beer on the beach. Wish all of our guests were as nice as you two. Welcome back anytime.

We try to treat all of our guests with the same hospitality.

Very glad that the flipkey system is working for us both. Seems to be very efficient and provide the services that I need.

Look forward to meeting you again.

MIke
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast n Ireland
Reviewed August 1, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2013
Very happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. Is was nice to meet and visit with you. Glad to hear that you enjoyed our hospitality and the quirky comforts of the Glass Cottage. Hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NY
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We aim to offer accommadation similar to a true five star hotel without the added services and expense.

Great to hear that we are close to our goal. Welcome back anytime. We are always improving our cottage. In October we will have a second cottage ready for customers that include a kitchen for self catering and longer term customers.

Mike
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Scotland
Reviewed April 23, 2013 for a stay in February 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with us. We are happy to hear that you and your lovely wife enjoyed your stay. Next year when you come to Phangan we hope to have a second cottage ready for guests. Welcome to come with friends and family as we should be able to accommodate more than just the two of you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Los Angeles
Reviewed April 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2013
Thanks for the review. We always like feedback. Hope to see you again. Thanks for feeding the fish and the little Bantam Chicks. The fish miss you already. Bring a boyfriend next time. The cottage is very romantic.!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
mile2016
Saint Marcel les Valence, France
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing