We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good atmosphere & food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Siam House

Siam House
Ranked #57 of 354 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The new Dolphin Bar & Cafe has recently moved from its beach location to the village of Thong Nai Pan Yai... With a 2 story building constructed of recycled wood,bamboo and small salas you can easily lounge back and relax for breakfast,lunch,dinner & evenings with a cocktail ..Serving real coffee and healthy food with fresh vege juices and sweet treats. Tuesday,Friday and Sunday nights is the terracotta pork rib,chicken & duck night ...marinated pork ribs smoked and baked in terracotta pots,potato salad and garden salad with magical lighting its a night to enjoy..(Not to be mistaken for the Dolphin Bungalows on the beach!!!)
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere & food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Kim and Giat have created something even better with their new Dolphin bar in the village.
The BBQ pork is the best on Koh Phangan and service is friendly and homely.
Can't recommend it enough!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mingrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    18
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not to be missed !!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2013

Following a four year gap from our last visit to Koh Phanghan we were initially very disappointed to find the original Dolphin Bar on Thong Nai PanYai beach had been taken over by new owners and Kim and Giet after all their years of hard work disgracefully treated and forced to move out . This bar was a shadow of its former self - indifferent service , dirty, filthy toilets, unkempt and no atmosphere - not recommended !!!! However the good news was that Kim and Giet have shown great resilience and opened up a new bar/ restaurant at the opposite end of the beach just behind Dreamland next to the school. Wonderful to see that once again their creative talents have produced a fantastically welcoming place with great ambience. A great chilled out place either to have a drink - recommend the cocktails !! Or eat - throughly recommend Giet's BBQ night. On our return to Koh Phanghan next year this will be the first bar we visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Happyhols684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Make sure to find it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had booked into dolphin bungalows on the beach for a night not realising that Kim and Giet who ran it had moved to a new location in the village next to the school, if you walk out of dreamland it's on the right. Not going to repeat what all the other great reviews say but we ate here most days during our holiday for brekkie lunch or dinner , the Tuesday and Friday pork BBQ ribs are amazing , huge emphasis on homemade and fresh food and shakes . We enjoyed the homemade lemon cheesecake a bit too much along with one too many mojitos . The minute you walk into dolphin cafe you will love it , it's a special place worth finding

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CiarraiIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best Cocktails and breakfast in Koh Phanghan!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

We stayed at Thai terrace for 4 nights which is the bungalows attached to the dolphin bar. We had breakfast there everyday which was fantastic and fresh serving everything from muesli, pancakes , hash browns etc. the coffee is amazing!

We also had the BBQ pork and chicken one night which is not to be missed. Git's homemade marinade and method of slow cooking makes the meat so tasty!

We had cocktails most nights which we were amazing! The menu is diverse and exceptional value!

As the other reviews have mentioned Git and Kim along with the staff - especially Belle really make you feel so welcome, eating here was a real highlight and we really wished we had booked more time!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kerrywheldon85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Touch of Serenity”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

Well what a lovely feel to this place. Well done Giat and Kim for persevering with your construction. We thoroughly loved this place for breakfast or for the outstanding Tuesday night BBQ. Really enjoyed talking with Giat about his cooking and the construction of this place. We will be back in June next year. Karl, Dale Liam and Rubi from Australia.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Karl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siam House also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Siam House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing