We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious and value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Fish at Thip's

Fish at Thip's
Ranked #187 of 355 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Cuisines: Seafood, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Fish at Thip's is an authentic Thai seafood restaurant located on the beach, with stunning views of Samui. The dishes on our delicious menu are made only from fresh and local produce. Found along the Ban Tai Road on the Island paradise of Koh Phangan, it is the perfect place for a romantic meal. Treat yourself. We pride ourselves on our relaxed atmosphere and have a volley ball court on the beach.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Delicious and value for money”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

Great food and fabolously presented. Service was brilliant and a lovely relaxing atmosphere. Would definitely go back. Rose wine was a nice break from buckets.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Claire B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    35
    16
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Veghel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Nice looks & good food”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

We went here because Fishermans was closed and its on the same road. But I really enjoyed it. The food is good and the service is friendly and the speak good english.
The restaurant looks really good clean.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christel v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good food and chill atmosphere”
Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

I loved the food there, yummy and very well presented. Therefore the place is cosy. I ate on the sofa spot and that was perfect to relax before and after eating, so confortable. The staff is friendly and very helpful. I sincerely recomand it !

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Chousoane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely location”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Had a fantastic fish meal here. The food was fresh and tasty and the service was great. Really would recommend

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cvw1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Seafood at it's best”
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Some new friends I just met at the resort I was staying went here one night and asked me if I wanted to join. I hadn't heard of the place, but was so happy they invited me. I ate maybe to best seafood I ever ate in Thailand here. As i like to try new things I went for the Spicy battered fish salad and it was out of this world. My fiends had a whole fish served, and that was also really good according to them.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cheap C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish at Thip's also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Fish at Thip's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing