We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best of many worlds: tropical paradise meets authentic thai with a hint of European flavour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best of many worlds: tropical paradise meets authentic thai with a hint of European flavour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel represented my first stop in Thailand. The staff was extremely helpful with respect to providing frank advice (what tours to avoid, which beaches to visit, where to eat) and assisting with various travel arrangements (ferries to other islands, organized tours, motorbike rentals). The staff speak terrific English as well. The food on the resort was some of the best we have had in Thailand, easily the best on koh phangan. The suites are very unique, comfortable and luxurious (I loved the Illy espresso maker!). Lastly, the location and layout of the resort is incredible - a very beautiful and relaxing pool with beach loungers that look out to the ocean. Great value - highly recommend!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    65
    18
    3
    1
See reviews for
50
261
33
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

My boyfriend and I (21 and 22 yrs) are backpacking around Thailand for a month and booked this hotel for two nights. We got a hotel room rather than a bungalow, paying £27 per night and it was absolutely fab! Clean and a very unusual design in the room. Lovely, smiley and helpful staff. The beach isn't great as it's very shallow until quite far out, but the infinity pool absolutely makes up for this! Not much around (wish we'd rented a motorbike) but the manager recommended Fishermans Restaurant which is rated #2 on Trip Advisor and the food was unreal! Slightly more expensive for Thailand but excellent quality and you can eat in a little wooden boat outside! My meal (3 giant king prawns and rice) cost £6 and my boyfriend's (barracuda and rice) was just £4.70! Otherwise, the hotels restaurant was great and the free breakfast was absolutely perfect! Not a buffet breakfast like most hotels, you can choose from the menu! Cannot recommend this hotel enough if you want a bit of luxury for a few days!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SMITHV92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is really wonderful; big, comfortable beds, fresh, healthy breakfast, clean, cool swimming pool! Fantastic, helpful staff and owners. I'm sure the hotel is the best in Koh Phangan! The only problem - or my only problem - is that I don't feel like I'm in Thailand! The hotel is almost too fresh and unique. I feel like it could be situated in Europe; Greece, France, Spain... And the other reason why I don't give the hotel full score is the beach. It is not really a good place for swimming and bathing. I don't think it's even possible to swim there? The sea is too shallow, and the beach is full of garbage.
But if you like to rent a car or a motorbike too see the island I certainly would recommend the Divine Comedie. I'm not too keen on driving in Thailand, so next time I think we will find a place on the other side of the island.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hoppetussa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
247 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Le Devine Comedie in July 2014 and had an amazing experience: spacious and stylish bungalow next to the pool with ocean view, staff that gave perfect advise on activities and things to do on the island and a great bar/restaurant. Even though it might be a bit more expensive than the typical resorts on Koh Phangan, Le Divine is worth it and the caring staff will improve your stay. Not only did they recommend a great massage place and probably the best fish restaurant I've ever been to, but also helped with arranging flights back to Bangkok. All recommended places where reasonable priced and helped picking the best provider available from the many choices of boat companies, tour organizers and scooter rental places. The only little downside are the prices for drinks in the bar, but then again the drinks will be served to you next to an infinity pool that ends on the beach. A stay is highly recommended.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Tobias2402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hatfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We booked this hotel for the first week of our holiday in Ko Phangan and we could not have done better. Great price, wonderful staff (french gentleman who owns it is the most helpful, showed us everything important on the island on the map, helped us with rent of motorbike, he is really the best), great pool, really comfortable. Only small minus would be that there is no useable beach at this hotel, but with the motorbike you can uncover the beauties of this island without problem - it is a bit more adventurous. Cannot do else but recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014 via mobile

The standards at this hotel were incredible, the staff were lovely and the rooms are huge- very deluxe for a cheap price. We booked this hotel as somewhere to chill out on the island after we had been backpacking around Thailand for a month and it did just the trick. The food was amazing and we could have our (included) breakfast at any time of day! The pool was lovely but it was also a stone throw from the beach. And it was the best place we have done our washing for the whole month we have been here Ideal for families, couples and friends. However, I would advise to book online before arrival because we saved quite a lot of money by doing this.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielleH1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay for a few days but ended up staying for a week whilst travelling around Thailand. This was by far the best place we stayed. Value for money is amazing. We were upgraded for the first 3 nights of our stay to a suite. It is definitely worth paying the extra money for one of the suites which were beautifully decorated. Simple and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms had big comfy beds (not like many of the hard ones you find in Thailand!) and a powerful shower. There was plenty of space to unpack all your stuff and a well stocked minibar (not just an empty fridge). The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were supplied. They have an good laundry service too. The infinity pool is just amazing, not huge but then it's a small hotel so there aren't loads of guests. It had a lovely view out to sea. There are sun beds and umbrellas too. The in-pool bar was brilliant and offers amazing banana smoothies! The bar staff and waiters were all attentive and very friendly. The food was good and there was a selection of Thai, Burmese and Western food. We were offered free shots after dinner on some nights. I cannot stress enough how lovely our stay was here, the owners are all really helpful and polite. The only hiccup we had was that our bill was miscalculated multiple times and we were undercharged for our stay, a few days after we left they finally got it right and asked us to pay the rest.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
3.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
2.9 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#8 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
6.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,111 reviews
3.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Property: Le Divine Comedie
Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing