We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely loved our stay!”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

We planned to stay for a few days but ended up staying for a week whilst travelling around Thailand. This was by far the best place we stayed. Value for money is amazing. We were upgraded for the first 3 nights of our stay to a suite. It is definitely worth paying the extra money for one of the suites which were beautifully decorated. Simple and aesthetically pleasing. The rooms had big comfy beds (not like many of the hard ones you find in Thailand!) and a powerful shower. There was plenty of space to unpack all your stuff and a well stocked minibar (not just an empty fridge). The room was cleaned daily and fresh towels were supplied. They have an good laundry service too. The infinity pool is just amazing, not huge but then it's a small hotel so there aren't loads of guests. It had a lovely view out to sea. There are sun beds and umbrellas too. The in-pool bar was brilliant and offers amazing banana smoothies! The bar staff and waiters were all attentive and very friendly. The food was good and there was a selection of Thai, Burmese and Western food. We were offered free shots after dinner on some nights. I cannot stress enough how lovely our stay was here, the owners are all really helpful and polite. The only hiccup we had was that our bill was miscalculated multiple times and we were undercharged for our stay, a few days after we left they finally got it right and asked us to pay the rest.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Georgia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (701)
There are newer reviews for Le Divine Comedie
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

268 - 274 of 701 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014 via mobile

This was a nice little hub for a stay on the island as it's not too far from anywhere...but if you hire a bike then you're not really far from anywhere anywhere you stay. The owner/manager is a fine gent and very helpful. The staff are friendly but probably could do with some training...not that they were any trouble but could maybe do with being a bit more proactive.

Unfortunately, the air con was unable to keep the room cool at night and there was a mild pong in the room. Our bed sheets weren't changed during our stay (4 nights) and the beach isn't one you'd really go for a stroll along or even a swim.

It's not a bad little place though, but showing signs or tiring.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShaunNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

Stayed 3 nights here in January while travelling around Thailand. Absolutely brilliant place to stay. Rooms are very unusual and quirky but we loved it - very Moroccan. Roof top terrace with hammock for those lazy mornings! Breakfast is good and cooked to order and the evening food, if you decide to eat here as well, is gorgeous, especially the Massaman Curry! The drinks around the infinity pool were lovely as well - they even had Smirnoff Ice!

The owners cannot do enough for you: from organising the mopeds (an essential for getting around the island), to explaining the best way of getting around the island, including shortcuts, to which restaurants to eat at, to lending snorkelling gear for snorkelling and saying which beaches are best for that as well, to organising the taxi on our last day back to the ferry and letting us have our room until 4.00pm so that we could shower before we left when checkout is normally 12.00 - a much appreciated and welcome complimentary extra! (and sometimes it is those little things that make a wonderful place to stay)

They certainly know how to make you feel welcome and we would definitely stay here again if and when we come back to Thailand.

I would recommend this hotel as it is, as its name suggests, 'Devine!'

Ps. we even loved the little friendly black cat that seemed to have adopted this hotel as its own as well!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sally B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend recently booked a couple of nights at this resort and absolutely loved it!

The room was charming, cleaned daily and extremely comfortable. Also it was the best stocked minibar I have ever seen they had everything you could want!!

We loved sitting at the pool bar at sunset and drinking a yummy cocktail. The all day breakfast was fantastic and everything we ate at the restaurant was delicious.

Great attention to detail and lovely staff I would highly recommend for people to stay here.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

We had a stay of 10 days with 2 children (2+5 years). The bungalows very spacious with private terrace on the roof, not in the common Thai-Style, like many other Resorts. Sanitary facilities very good. Infinity pool with bar and restaurant are very beautiful. Serving Burmese dishes (try it!), western and Thai cuisine.
The music and the noise is absolutely not molesting, like other people mentioned.
Staff very friendly, Cleaning Service very good.
The French owners have been very helpful, friendly and relaxed in a special way.
Defenatly a place to come back.

Michael and Thanyaporn from Samui

Stayed: May 2014
Thank Michael N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Great room. Great food. Gorgeous views. Hammock on the roof. This is a boutique hotel created by two French gentleman with superb attention to detail. I found it surpassed significantly higher priced hotels on the island, in terms of service and amenities. I'll stay here again, for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matty243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in May and it was perfect.
The owner is very helpfull for anything : taxi, motorbike, attractions ... He will help you out.

The breakfast is good and the infinity pool is awesome.

We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niniiiiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
637 reviews
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
3.4 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $39 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing