We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“back for the 2nd time”
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“back for the 2nd time”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Came there at the very beginning, nearly at the opening of the hotel. that last time, plants have grown, more decoration, the owners showed me the fitness and sauna they are building. I suppose I'll have to come back again for a week end!!! Living in bangkok, I often go for week-end and tranquility is a must point form. I definitely found it here again.

Room Tip: Junior suite 1 and 10 are the most quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

646 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    524
    84
    30
    4
    4
See reviews for
51
374
42
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 13, 2013 via mobile

In our 4-week trip in Thailand Le Divine Comedie was the best resort by far!

The resort is based in Baan Thai, right between the village Ban Don Sai and Haad Rin (party area). With a rented motorbike you can travel to anywhere on the island easily!

The resort is very modern with spacious, designer rooms with rooftop terraces with hamocks and very luxurious bathrooms and beds. We were really impressed by the high standard!
The nice (French) owners are willing to help you with anything and helped us with booking the trip back home, motor rent and general advice on anything on the island.

The poolside bar is a nice spot to relax in the sun with a cold beer and we have had some lovely breakfast and diners in the restaurant.

All in all a small paradise for those who want to relax but also be able to see the island and maybe even go to a half/full moon party!

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2013

After a long journey from Surrattani Airport to Koh Phangan all i could say was FINALLY we've reached .
My Check In experience was out of the norm by the owner. Welcome us as we got off the taxi.Asked for my name and said welcome and let me take you to your room.
Explained a few things in the room and then said Ok Enjoy your stay with us . Im like no need to register ? He said No No .. enjoy your stay ... And my carefree holiday begin..

Im not sure how people can come up with bad Review unless your walking around with a microscope and trying to find fault .
Plus point is we were there at Low Peak season so we had all the attention and was enough people that we did not feel too quiet .

The rooms are well taught to the detail. The upper deck view and hammock was a good touch .
The Pool , bar , dining were all awesome as you would have seen pictures .
All the guest were chatting and sharing experiences with each other.

Its advisable to rent a car at least for a day and go around the island. Was easily arranged by the owner .

To sum it up if your looking to rest , relax this is the place to be .

Room Tip: Room 5, 6 or 4 have good view and are larger .
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shamita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed in le divine to relax after crazy times in full moon party. Even our one year old son enjoyed fully at this wonderful place. The space is very well utilized. View from dining area and pool side is awesome. Food was delicious. Rooms were super clean. Owners were really helpful and so was the staff. Perfect place to relax after hard rin crazy parties.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pradeepaswal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

We stayed here in June 2013, it was so amazingly beautiful, the beds were comfortable, the design of the rooms is beautiful, we had our own balcony above our room which was really lovely of an early evening....the architecture is so different!
Cyril and Vanina are great hosts and tended to all our needs and gave great advice, not to mention the fact they are charming and friendly and always had time for a little chat.
The piece de resistance at this place is the beautiful swim up bar and bar area where we chatted to hosts and other travellers, and the great music tastes of hosts really set the mood for a relaxing holiday (no thump thump music here, though there is plenty of that just up the road if you are into that!).
We loved this place and would definitely come back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Junior Suite.... it's the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Everything about this hotel is fantastic. Rooms are beautiful and spacious with great bathroom and shower. Booking a junior suite with private terrace is a most. Great deck to lay in the hammock and watch the ocean. Pool area is perfect with an in-pool bar. Owners and staff are extremely helpful and will show you an amazing time. Highly recommend, it was my favorite hotel I stayed at in Thailand.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Aria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2013

This was our final hotel stop before travelling back to Bangkok to catch our flight home. We had stayed at the Marriott in Bangkok, Seaview Patong in Phuket, Holiday Inn's both in Phi Phi and Krabi and then on to here. By far this was the best hotel, lovely decoration, great friendly staff and fantastic views.
The hotel is nicely located as we visited the full moon party close enough away but also it was nice, quiet and just in the middle of the island with easy rides to go to the shops. Only small and majority of the time was like we had the hotel to ourselves which was really lovely.
Also would highly recommend taking a walk along to the Fishermans Restaurant the food was superb, I couldn't fault it. The staff were great and the surrounds are perfect.
What we loved about this hotel was how unique, upscale and charming at the same time. The staff were great and so attentive without being pushy or rude.
Would absolutely recommend it to anyone if they are going to stay on the island.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.7 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.2 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
5.9 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,373 reviews
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Property: Le Divine Comedie
Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing