We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Grate hotel in all aspects” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Divine Comedie

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Le Divine Comedie
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Grate hotel in all aspects”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Grate hotel in all aspects. The location is very good – 5 minutes from Tong sala and 15 minutes from Hadrin. The design of the hotel is very unique, grate swimming pool next to the sea. The hotel clean and the food is tasty. And above all the staff is wonderful. The couple that manage the hotel are so nice and helpful - We became Friends. In short, VERY recommended. For sure we will come back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    411
    70
    19
    3
    1
See reviews for
49
280
35
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

This was a really surprising most amazing stay...
a really unique place to stay with a very friendly atmosphere and most amazing set up.
The couple that runs this place have managed to create both friendly and professional hospitality with attention to details. You dont come across places like this very often.
Vevina's tips on food and travel around the island were right on the spot. This really is a special unique little paradise. Thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zvika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zwolle, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

We stayed 3 nights from 7 - 10 August 2013 and had a great time. The room was very nicely set out, good bed, great view (we had room 11). A bit warm though, the aircon was not entirely up to beating the heat. We told the owners and they put a fan up in the room and explained that they were in the process of changing all aircons for a better and more powerful type.
Restaurant was very good, bar well stocked. Very nice atmosphere, feels like home. You could just sit and relax, drink some, eat some and have a pleasant evening.
The hotel is situated very close to the Fisherman's restaurant, ideal!
You need to take a taxi to town, costs 100 Baht per person one way. Or rent a scooter, the hotel will help you, for 200 Baht a day.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a smaller boutique hotel right on the beach in Ban Tai. We loved our room and our private roof top with a hammock. The only complaints about the room is the air conditioning was not great and there are a lot of random steps that if you aren't careful you can easily trip down in the middle of the night. The property itself is beautiful and has a great pool with a swim up bar that we enjoyed. The owners are delightful and we had a really great time getting to know them. They are also extremely helpful in providing recommendations for restaurants and getting you a scooter to explore on. The location is also very quiet and really central especially if you are going to the half moon party which is just a walk away. I hope we will make it back to Koh Phangan and if we do we will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GMorgan735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Small hotel with approximately a dozen very cosy rooms around a nice garden and a stunning swimming pool. View from the garden, bar and lounge area is very nice, overlooking the beach, sea and Koh Samui. Good breakfasts, although the fact that this is a la carte in stead of buffet leads to sometimes long waiting times. The same restaurant offers excellent dining. Next to that, the matrasses are quite hard which for me personally is very uncomfortable. Try to get a room away from the street as this can be quite noisy with party-goers and garbage trucks at 4am.

Room Tip: Get a room near the pool in stead of near the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ToonPuissant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

I was back for the third time in Koh Phangan and especially in Le Divine Comédie Hotel.

I came for february and may and I have to admit that the hotel is more and more beautiful. As always the staff is very accomodating and glad to serve you.

What could I say about the place... The overflow pool always has the same effect on me, I'm sleeping all day long in this kind of integrated water mattress and enjoying the sun.

I will come back with my whole family for christmas! Thanks Cyril and Vanina see you!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrisfromsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnie, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Le Devine Comedie was the most DIVINE place my partner and I stayed at throughout our 2 month holiday in South East Asia. This hotel is a work of art! The lovely hotel owners Vanina and Cyril together with their wonderful staff gave outstanding service during our 8 day stay. The exquisite design of the hotel, the relaxing, fun and laid back atmosphere, all day delicious breakfast, infinity pool, beach front view and access, awesome balconies, luxurious, comfy and funky rooms, cocktails, pool bar and wonderful people all added to the deliciousness of our stay. The owners have put so much dedication and love into the building, running and service of this hotel. Their attention to detail is remarkable and I really appreciated it. The atmosphere that the owners and staff have created is one of peace and harmony - a holiday in it's own right. The location is very convenient in Ban Tai. We visited during the low, non party season and absolutely loved it. We found Koh Phangan to have so much more natural beauty and culture and a lot less commercialised than Koh Samui. This is the place to stay when visiting Koh Phangan. Thank you to the owners and staff for this beautiful unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
3.6 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
2.9 mi away
Baan Manali Resort
Baan Manali Resort
#8 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 350 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 1,147 reviews
6.3 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
3.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Divine Comedie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Divine Comedie

Property: Le Divine Comedie
Address: 14/8 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Phangan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 92 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Divine Comedie is a one-of-a-kind, truly handmade Boutique Hotel and a perfect choice for guests looking for personality and inspiration into the world of travel. With dedication to original design, each room is equipped with the comfort of modern equipment and has its own colors and character, sturdy platform beds, polished concrete floors and curved shapes offering an urban feel and unique appeal. Should guests want to leave the intimacy of their room or the privacy of their terrace, they can meet in the social heart of the hotel and languorously laze in the infinity pool overlooking Koh Samui island with a cocktail in hand or enjoy international and Thai dishes from the restaurant, made with fresh and local produce. Located off the beaten tracks but only a few kilometers from Thong Sala and Haad Rin, perfect for dipping your toes into parties or local life. Le Divine Comedie is the ideal hideaway for family vacation, couples and groups of friends alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Le Divine Comedie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing