We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't stay anywhere else but Beach Village!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Beach Village Backpackers
Canterbury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't stay anywhere else but Beach Village!”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

What a place! Never reviewed before but this certainly deserves it!

Solo backpacker or large group, they'll provide exactly what you need! The social side is incredible, especially leading up to the full moon, etc. The relaxed environment around the pool/beach during the day is much needed post the night before. This Thai/English owned combo is simple awesome! Thanks for everything Jack and team!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PeterWoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    63
    45
    18
    31
See reviews for
3
69
48
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

Run by a legend.. it's a great spot.. End up leaving the pool bar late because can't get get away it's too much fun!! It's only a taxi drive in to the main beach and they organise the taxi and entrance for u.. Around 350 baht each for both taxi and entrance

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashling90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013 via mobile

This place is amazing!! I've been here 6 days and love it! I would not change a thing. Still 11 days to go. Wish I could stop the time!! We arrived here at the end of low season so it wasn't very busy but it the next couple of days this place will be full. Got to know the staff and made this place feel like home before all the craziness starts. Half moon was allot of fun. Tomorrow jungle experience!! I would recommend bungalow F3. It's close to everything but at the same time set back so you can have privacy. The resident DJ is great. I was lying in bed last night recuperating but still enjoyed his spinning. The food is good and fairly priced. I love that the cleaners only come clean the room when I leave the keys at reception. We choose not to have our room done daily but you can request toilet paper and fresh towels anytime. Staff is funny. Love Min the bar man!! He's so funny and cute. This place was just purchased by Jack, a young entrepreneur. He's doing a great job. He knows what the crowd want and works hard. Our room is basic and we love it like that. When I come back to Koh Phangan I'm for sure staying here again. The Tiki bar is awesome. You can order food right there. It just got WIFI so that's awesome. The connections for the wifi is not always the best but after traveling Thailand for almost 3 months I realized it's the same every where. Vodka and skidlle shots are awesome!! Come on over!!

Stephanie

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelingstephanie75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Rooms very good
Excellent location
Excellent staff
Brilliant drink prices
Pool is great
Beach is great
Great place to meet people to travel with the rest of your trip
Everybody is friendly up for a laugh and willing to get involved with activities

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SimonPrice1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Great location
Great owners
Big screen
Clean
Cheap
Good for travellers
Great time
Pools great seas 3 steps away......
Living the dream.
Best place to come for full moon.
Great place to meet people....

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lowie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Beach Village has an amazing location and the best view of the beach in the city. There is also a pool table and pinbg pong for those unwilling to partake in the warm up for the moon parties. Overall this is the hostel for those that want a great relaxing location that also offers the party atmosphere, as well as proximity to a supermarket and many restaurants.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Butrika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2013

The best hostel to stay in for the Full/Half/Black Moon parties. Great distance from each, relaxing and exciting at the same time!

You will meet so many people at this hostel, they have dorm rooms, beach bungalows, private pool & beach, restaurant, pool table, clean showers and toilets! What more could you want?

It's also great value for money, they do tours around the island and organise tuk tusk/taxis to and from the parties. They also host the Rhythm and Sands festival a night before the Full Moon which is great fun!

Room Tip: As a backpacker, I would recommend staying in one of the dorm rooms as you meet so many great people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckylauren17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.5 mi away
Echo Beach Backpackers
Echo Beach Backpackers
#13 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
At Beach Bed & Bar
At Beach Bed & Bar
#45 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
113 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#11 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
#16 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#11 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
179 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Midnight
Blue Midnight
#89 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Village Backpackers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Village Backpackers

Property: The Beach Village Backpackers
Address: 100/5 Moo 1 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Beach Village Backpackers 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Party or relax at our beautiful beach resort overlooking the picturesque Gulf of Thailand. The Beach Village is a backpacker friendly resort designed in a village style, spread along 200 meters of stunning Baan Tai beach. We offer a wide range of accommodation, ranging from bungalows with sea or pool views through to our spacious air-conditioned dorm rooms. We have everything that you need to have a great stay without leaving the resort; our restaurant serves a mix of both Western and Asian dishes, catering to those homesick or adventurous. You can enjoy a meal at our latest addition, the Grub Club. A huge success, our newest venture, situated on the beach, offers gourmet burgers, hotdogs and Fish ‘n’ Chips, all freshly cooked everyday. You can choose from a selection of cocktails or beers at our purpose built Tiki Bar next to our stunning beachfront pool. We also boast our very own nightclub, the Ku Club, a beachfront venue which has hosted DJ’s such as Netsky, Goldie and members of the Prodigy. We are located 5 minutes from the bustling port of Thong Sala, which as the main town of the island offers all the amenities you would expect. In the opposite direction we are just 15 minutes from Haad Rin, and the famous Full Moon beach. We are also only 100 meters from the First Western Hospital, opened in early 2015. Our multilingual reception staff are always willing to help, and can assist in booking tours, excursions and onwards travel. Please note this is not a quiet place to be during Full Moon! For more information please visit our website – Beach Village. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Beach Village Backpackers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing