We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
Nearby Hotels
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of $207/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$92
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of $88/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$164
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 50% below average rates

The price you found is 50% lower than this hotel's average rate of $212/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$95
$66
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $309/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$218
$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,311)
Filter reviews
1,311 results
Traveler rating
945
260
83
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
945
260
83
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsinfinity poolswim up barkoh phanganfull moon partymodern designminute walk to haad rinsunset beachbeautiful hotelwould highly recommend this hotelfree shuttlegreat poolperfect stayour honeymoondeluxe roomstayed here for nightsmyothailand
Filter
Updating list...
578 - 583 of 1,311 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2014

A modern style hotel in the sunset hadrin beach. the beach nearby the hotel is uninviting for getting in.in the second floor rooms you can hear everything from the other rooms. we smell cigaretes from the first floor every evening. not good value for the money you pay.

Room Tip: not to take the second floor rooms
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sagi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Ofira

While we are of course regretful and disappointed that you did not fully enjoy your time here but we are thankful for your comments.

After reading your review we have tested the transfer of sound between the second floor rooms and discovered that if neighbors are being noisy then this can be heard to a level that may be disturbing for some Guests. We will therefore this October undertake some maintenance works to improve the insulation further. So again we thank you for helping us to improve our resort where needed.

Regarding our beach yes location is not great for swimming but as the previous 2 reviewers (“Amazing hotel and Even more Amazing Staff !” and “Un petit coin de paradis !”) suggest, our beach is for scenic relaxation with the beachfront swimming pool more suitable for swimming. It would be ideal to have both but we sacrifice a little to get one of the most breathtaking sunset views around.

Warmest regards and thanks once more

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at the Coast for 7 nights in July and we loved the hotel and its amazing staff. The hotel is the located on Rin Nai Beach. You can't swim in those waters but it's a great place to just lie around and read a book or sunbath. The hotel also has an 'Infinity Pool' overlooking the sea, so if you don't want sand on your feet, you can can just laze in the pool and watch the sunset.

The location is actually perfect. You can go from the quite and relaxing atmosphere of this beach to Haad Rin (Full moon beach and where most beach parties happen) in about 2 minute on a bike / car or about 10 minute walk.

The room was quite nice with a really nice bathroom. The room does get boring and dull after about 4 days, but then we never really spend too much time indoors so that was alright with us.

The breakfast spread was just perfect and we couldn't think of anything to complain there. The food is actually a little more expensive than most restaurants on the beach, but it is still value for money. The food is cooked better, served better and tastes better here than most places.

The best thing about The Coast was the staff. They were a personification of famous Thai hospitality. Always smiling, always answering your queries and making sure that you were comfortable. A special shout out to Adam & Amma. Adam would ensure to say hi or have a conversation every time he saw us and he would help us with directions etc. Amma, again was always smiling , having a conversation and helping us with anything we might need.

The only person I had a feedback was for the front office manager, She really needs to smile and listen when spoken to. We asked for the final bill when we checked out and after 15 minutes realized that she had completely ignored us and that wasn't the first time either.

Thankfully, this one negative wasn't enough to dampen our feeling towards The Coast and we would love to stay here if we come back to Phangan!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank KhanTheImran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

Dear Khan

Thanks for such a wonderful and detailed review. We're always grateful when people take the time to support us but its really great to see when we've had such a positive effect to encourage such listed compliments.

Great knowing that the resort more than matched your expectations and it is of course so motivating to hear personal compliments towards myself, Amma and our smiling team. We try only ever to recruit people who 'care' as this is our main concept and focus; care about each other, care about their environment and care about our Guests.

We cannot of course always get this right in our recruitment and regrettably the probational FO Manager at that time did not show enough 'care' as you seem to have experienced. The positive news is that we now have a new manager who is certainly more to our caring and friendly style.

So we look forward to welcoming you to join us again next year.

Warmest Regards

Adam, Amma and Co :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014

Decent enough hotel. Not a great beach - very windy at this time of year, and lots of rubbish washes up on to the beach because of it, but the staff did clean the beach every morning, so that was good. Rooms were nice enough and modern, but quite small also - tiny wardrobe, no tables or chairs inside and no luggage racks, room was very dark too. Our shower had no hot water, we brought it up with management for 3 days before anything was done about it, and no apology either. Pool was lovely and food at the restaurant pretty good too. Breakfasts were decent. Have stayed in much nicer resorts for the same price or even less. Would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank TR15784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2014

We regret that the beach was too windy the days you were here we can appreciate that this may have disturbed you relaxation; and yes palm leaves, coconuts and other natural debris will be blown ashore during these days but as you have suggested our team are there at 7am cleaning the beach and again each afternoon and evening. Whenever able our team assists our neighbors cleaning their beaches too, to try to ensure that the whole sunset beach is kept as beautiful as possible.

Regarding your room, we do strongly recommend that all holiday-makers check the amenities and details of the rooms they are booking before making a reservation so as not to be disappointed by assumed expectations. All online outlets give details of room sizes and the amenities within each room type.

Regarding the hot water can you email me at gm@thecoastphangan.com to help me investigate further as none of our management team knew about your case so we are lost as to which member of management you brought this up with. Also the first our Reception team heard of this problem was when your husband came to inform the team that you’d had no hot water for 3 days. We sent maintenance immediately, repairing the problem and then our Reception team followed up again with your husband later who said everything was fine. We’re therefore a little confused with this apparent misunderstanding and regretful that this has spoiled your time with us.

Kindest Regards

Adam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four nights - it's our last night here as I am writing this review.

The rooms are large, clean and modern. The bed is the most comfy I have had during my two weeks so far in Thailand and the breakfast selection also the best! The beach front location and pool area are great for relaxing. There is also a laid back bar to the right of the hotel (sunset bar I think it's called) which is worth a visit especially during their happy hour (5-7pm).

The location is also great - a walk into Haad Rin or a short taxi journey (50-100baht). There is also a laundry and place to rent scooters opposite the hotel which we used and had no problems with at all.

I would recommend to my friends and stay again myself.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Leigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Leigh and Michael

Regretfully your review has just come online a couple of hours after you guys checked out; I would have loved to have been able to thank you in person for your kind support.

It seems that the good night's sleep and the hearty breakfast have given you the best feeling to start each of your four relaxing days with us :)

Thanks for recommending us to your friends and the world through Tripadvisor !
We hope you will indeed stay again and if you do then please contact us direct through reservation@thecoastresorts.com so we can offer you our best rates and show you our thanks.

Take care

Adam and all of us here at The COAST Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2014

This resort did it right. Although there are almost 80 rooms, it feels very boutique-y. Amazing views of the beach, the pool is perfect to lounge in all day, and you can't complain about a swim-up bar! The food at the hotel's restaurant is good too. Super clean, wonderfully designed. Loved the bathroom with the open shower stall with TWO shower heads and skylight.

Room Tip: Pool/beach view is the way to go!
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pandas26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AdamBoulton, General Manager at The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Guest and Reviewer

Thanks for your support and your 5/5s for Rooms, Sleep Quality and Service as well as a high 5 overall. Glad that you loved our Pool View Deluxe and the experience of the resort.

Hope to welcome you again next year !

Adam and The COAST Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews