We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best coach” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium

Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium
Ranked #14 of 70 things to do in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Chumphon, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Best coach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was very good to practice at Kobra. I can not wait to go back there and fight... I am practicing hard in my city and come back soon Kob

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mem20122013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    10
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An awesome experience!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

An amazing experience one I will not forget for a long time, I loved the trainers and couldn't have asked for more from master Kob and his beautiful family, great training with a fun and friendly environment and an amazing and fun fight night every month at the gym, its a must do!! in koh phangan, I was going to train for 1 month but extended for one more and I most definitely will be back.
Thanks so much team Kobra.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank theo t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

run by an amazing family, a true gym and training camp with some of the best nights out you could ask for when they have fight nights,definately put this on your things to do list when on koh phangan

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank andyrduggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Amazing Muay Thai Gym on Koh Phangan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Kobra Team is very professional and teaches on a very high level. They take care of your individual training needs, from professional fighters / advanced fighters who want to improve to absolute beginners who just want to stay fit or get to know Muay Thai. Additionally, the whole team around Master Kob is very friendly and welcoming. You will feel as a part of the Kobra family very fast. After one month, I didn't want to leave anymore...
Tip: Try to be there for the fight night in their own stadium!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank SarahSiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
hey
hope you doing well.and thank you very much for best review you already be come my team and family take care and see you soon
regard
kobra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place & Best People”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Kobra is the place to be on Koh Phangan island! Best one on one training (even group training is one on one). Really warm welcoming! The trainers are incredible, from master Kob to his younger trainer.

Master kong Pipop, former muay thai professional and owner of this gym, as well as 3 real thai fighters in the 20's (in the heart of their fighting career) will be there to welcome you, teach you the best technique of this beautiful martial art, and kick your assss! Here you'll get the best and hardest training you want, in a relax, funny and friendly atmosphere.

As soon as you get into the gym, you'll feel like you're part of this amazing family. From begginer to advance level, this is where you want to train!

Just so you know how good it is, I discovered muay thai and try it for the first time at Kobra in june 2012. Since then, I already came back twice in the year (10 weeks training + 2 other weeks), and did my first fight as a Kobra team fighter (AMAZING EXPERIENCE).

Either if you just want to try because you are curious (as it is the national sport of Thailand) if you want to train for fun or fitness, or even for competition, or any other reason that can bring you here... they will bring you to the next level!!!

On top of it, they are REALLY helpful with everything you need! Their have motorbike for rent (if you need it, don't look anywhere else, they are very good quality, safe and cheap) and if you're looking for accomodation, they will be more than happy to help you find the most perfect thing for you!

Also if you're lucky, you might be there while they hold a fight night, directly at Kobra Stadium. Great atmosphere, incredible fight (you'll see what your trainers can really do on the ring) and a hole night of fun garanteed!

So go have a look and I dare you not to get addicted to this place and those people (IMPOSSIBLE).
Finally, enjoy your time at Kobra and please, kiss them all for me!

Thanks for everything you did for me Kobra family, I already miss you too much! See you when you see me...pretty soon! Rak jumb beuy and Chok dee ka!!!!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claudiad711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
thank you pan ya on...to wrote me good review
we miss you too and still wait for you back
rak jung buey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing