We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thai boxing,thong sala”

Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium
Ranked #15 of 74 things to do in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed March 5, 2013

cool and friendly staff,serious and cool boss,big stadium,for training muay thai .day and night big fight !!!

Thank shiva977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

thank you very much
see you next time
kobra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

123 - 127 of 185 reviews

Reviewed February 27, 2013

Nice experience!! Go see a Muay thai fight in a good atmosphere. Entrance is 600thb. You can also do trainings with different options (daily,twice a day,weekly...). It's well located in Thongsala,in a small road, not far from the beach.

1  Thank JustforfunKohPhangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

thank you my friend for wrote me good review
kobra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013

I went here to watch my first Muay Thai Boxing match. I really enjoyed the experience. A bit pricey at 600B a ticket, but this is the same everywhere. It is also a training center which I have only heard good things about.

Thank Sophia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

thank you sophia for good review
kobra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

we have had the pleasure of using kobra muay thai for several years now, not only is it the best training on the island but the best fight nights also, non of this tourism "lets show them a little and get our money fighters" ,can be brutal at times but thats what you pay for? ,great great family run stadium and gym, by boy of six started there last year and loves him time with th emaster trainer p kob ,keep up the good work kobra im sure there will be a few thailand champions coming out of this camp in the future

Thank andyrduggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

thank you andy ad phangan beach resort
kobra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Learning Muay Thai is not about gaining a skill so that you can beat up people. Kobra showed me how to be a Muay Thai family. We have respect for each other. We learn, we train and we have fun with each other. This is not just a place i work out, get fit and learn Muay Thai, this is my Kobra family.

The best one-on-one Muay Thai training gym on Phangan and the most awesome fight night for real Muay Thai boxing. Don't miss, check them out!!!

1  Thank flashmasterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kobragym, Owner at Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

thank you krab dani you is thebest dj. for kobra fights night too
kobra team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Kobra Muay Thai Boxing Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing