We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent martial art experience”

Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn the art of Thai Boxing at Muay Thai Chinnarach on the beautiful island of Koh Phangan in Thailand. Train with former Muay Thai World Champion Chinnarach. Students of all experience levels welcome.
Bennekom, The Netherlands
2 reviews
“Excellent martial art experience”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very professional and experienced staff. Effective training, perfectly adjusted to your own martial art level. Good atmosphere. Recommended.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank JasperK501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming training with my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the best time : )”
Reviewed August 22, 2014

The best Gym in Koh Phangan...Personnel there is very experienced and very friendly hahaha it's like home : )

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank docentwarzywo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upper Austria, Austria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Muay Thai with Champions”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

i had the plesure to train ther for 6 month in total and i have to say it was great!!!
real muay thai with many coaches, good equipment, at a nice place with nice people.
Chin the Boss is former worldchampion and very and ver embitious in his work!
you can train, eat and life there and the people take care about you in training and in the tiime after training, it felt like familie!

i hope i can go back soon!

relax, balance, swing!
ah-usch-awoi

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Raphido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best training in the world”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

What a week with Chin and his trainers, don't know where to start.

The training is for all levels and both the morning and afternoon sessions give you a great workout and time for one on one with a trainer on the pads.

The family I've never trained at a gym like this where it is so easy to get on with everyone, chin and the trainers are so welcoming and the whole group bond together because of this, outside of training chin and the trainers take people to the local Muay Thai shows and also take you to the full moon party with others in the gym.

Over all had an amazing week here and can not wait to go back, would not train at any other then here best week of my life

Helpful?
1 Thank Weenybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, hospitable, & fun!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently spent three weeks at this gym & had an amazing time.

I opted for the two-a-day classes, and got an amazing work out every time. I was an absolute beginner in the world of Muay Thai, but they were able to instill in me all of the basic techniques associated with the sport. Moreover, the amount of energy and endurance I had at the end of the three weeks was phenomenal.

In addition to the training, I was also invited a couple times to watch some professional fights on the island - super entertaining & you got to learn a lot about the origins of the sport.

It is an amazing way to unplug and do some training with some of the nicest guys I have ever met.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ_Morgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing