We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best training in the world”

Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Learn the art of Thai Boxing at Muay Thai Chinnarach on the beautiful island of Koh Phangan in Thailand. Train with former Muay Thai World Champion Chinnarach. Students of all experience levels welcome.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best training in the world”
Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

What a week with Chin and his trainers, don't know where to start.

The training is for all levels and both the morning and afternoon sessions give you a great workout and time for one on one with a trainer on the pads.

The family I've never trained at a gym like this where it is so easy to get on with everyone, chin and the trainers are so welcoming and the whole group bond together because of this, outside of training chin and the trainers take people to the local Muay Thai shows and also take you to the full moon party with others in the gym.

Over all had an amazing week here and can not wait to go back, would not train at any other then here best week of my life

Helpful?
1 Thank Weenybop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    4
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing, hospitable, & fun!”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

I recently spent three weeks at this gym & had an amazing time.

I opted for the two-a-day classes, and got an amazing work out every time. I was an absolute beginner in the world of Muay Thai, but they were able to instill in me all of the basic techniques associated with the sport. Moreover, the amount of energy and endurance I had at the end of the three weeks was phenomenal.

In addition to the training, I was also invited a couple times to watch some professional fights on the island - super entertaining & you got to learn a lot about the origins of the sport.

It is an amazing way to unplug and do some training with some of the nicest guys I have ever met.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ_Morgs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
“The Best!!”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Great Camp with great and so friendly coaches! I Think this is the best gym on koh phangan!! Planning on coming back very soon!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank kataT5593HX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great training at Chinnarach Gym”
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Been training 5 weeks in Phangan at Chinnarach's, the whole team is very helpful and welcoming, great sessions with Chin and his trainers, great facilities to enjoy boxing and work out ! Go there and check it out !

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank augustin2p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Camp, Great People!”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

2hr sessions go by like lightning, so much variety and personal instrustion. You can't help but after ever session walking away filling you've just got better. Great cardio to! Sweat the kilo's away. Not confrontational or agressive. It's about timing, stance, technique, cardio and power. Great teachers and instructors to guide you the whole way. Wish I had more time to spend here. Planning on coming back very soon!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Manny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
muaythaichinnarach, Owner at Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp, responded to this review, October 27, 2016
Thank you for coming and training at my gym
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Muay Thai Chinnarach Boxing Camp? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing