We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Opened 3 months ago. Clean and nice equipped for this rate. More that we expected. The only thing is that its located on the main street, therefore not really quiet inside the rooms. The guy at the reception was very helpful. We got breakfast even we were late every day.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank TomasSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pongsakorn S, Owner at A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded March 15, 2013

Thank you for all reviews

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

7 - 12 of 12 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed in double room for 1 night as decided to go to Koh Phangan a day earlier than planned and needed something last minute. We were very impressed. Lovely and clean white sheets, with so many little extras- slippers, toothbrushes, hair dryer, toothpaste, free coffee, bananas etc that really made it. The breakfast was really big- fruit and cooked breakfast. We were pleasantly surprised to have air-conditioning as we had booked a room with a fan. The staff are super friendly- the manager picked us up and dropped us off at pier/ other resort (which we had pre-booked although we would have happily stayed here for the duration of our stay on Koh Phangan). You definitely get a lot for your money!

The only bad thing i would say is that it is located beside a main road and is quite noisy at night so bring ear plugs if you have trouble sleeping!

Room Tip: Rooms on roadside are noisier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isobel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Lovely place, Nice and very helpful stuff ,the room is comfortable and clean. We stay here only 1 night but we will coma back soon,the guesthouse is close to the main road and easy to get the taxi to any where on Koh Phangan , the room with good wifi only 10 min to fullmoon party or any party by taxi.

Room Tip: with a cable TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free toiletries and a hairdryer are included in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tomas189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gjutamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: номера 555, 666, 777 выходят на дорогу
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUSHNYAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KARINE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,547 reviews
0 mi away
Wild & Wandering Backpacker Hostel & Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel

Address: 102/2 Moo 1 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 396 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $10 - $100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel is a 10-minute drive from Haad Rin and Thongsala Pier. It offers air-conditioned rooms with a DVD player and free Wi-Fi. A 30-minute boat ride from Koh Samui, the property is equipped with a tour desk and laundry service. A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel provides free transfer service from Thongsala Pier to the resort. Rooms at A1 Guesthouse are fitted with a cable TV, a minibar and a safety deposit box. Free toiletries and a hairdryer are included in an en suite bathroom. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your A1 Koh Phangan Guesthouse & Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing