We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place to stay”
Review of Sojourn Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sojourn Villas
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place to stay”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Sojourn villas is the best places to stay in Koh phangan. Lewis and michelle were very helpful in terms of everything. It feels like staying at home with access to each and everything in the hotel by yourself. Even if you want a drink at 3 am in the morning you can go down to the bar and take it from the fridge. It is home. We had the sea view villa for 3 days and the view was just breathtaking. Just 10 mins walk from the legendary full moon party this is one of the best places to stay. Lewis tips helped us a lot and he was very kind of helping us on each and everything right from arranging a cab to the pier to arranging bikes for us . Overall i had a excellent time at Sojourn and would recommend everyone to stay there.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank aditya173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    5
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I booked Sojourn Villas through a booking website for our trip to the island for the full moon party in August 2012.

When we reached the place, a new management had just bought over the property was the renovation was almost completed. The owners (Lewis and Jenny) are very helpful and friendly people, and they will always make you feel at home.

Lewis has been travelling in and out of the island for quite sometime and he knows the island in and out. His tips (specially to first timers like us) were very helpful, and the bar there is very very moderately priced.

They do not have a restaurant in house but there is a very good local thai restaurant nearby and you can have the food delivered.

Walking distance to the party, and the terrace restaurant is a very good place to sit back n relax from the "hangover" after the party!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chdohqtr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Beautiful villas, with a beautiful pool in a perfect location just on the edge of the craziness of Haadrin. We stayed for Full moon period, wish we could of stayed for a few weeks! Lewis the owner, is 1 of the friendliest helpful kool dudes I have ever met! you have to check this place out for yourselves!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Grand Villa and it was awesome!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elodie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stayed at Sojourn villas this August/September and had an amazing stay.

The villas were clean, modern and had all the amenities you could need; kettle, toaster, safe, terrace, sun loungers (the list goes on).
Other than being a clean, stylish space the service was amazing :) the owner was always happy to help and went the extra mile, providing truly excellent service.

it was a relaxed, comfortable environment and I would 100% stay there again.

Location wise, it’s about a 10 minute walk to the beach. Far enough not to be disturbed but close enough so that you’re always near the action.

it was luxurious and didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at Sojourn Villas in August 2012 for the full moon party, we had planned to stay only 5 nights but Lewis made our stay so welcoming we ended up staying another 2 weeks and i had my birthday at the villas. Lewis organised a bbq and drinks to make the day one of my best birthdays ever. The rooms were great and always cleaned, it was close to shops and to the full moon party.

Ahe always made us breakfast which was great after our big nights out and Lewis would always help with getting us food when we were to hungover to move, the service was not just excellent it was outstanding. We loved it so much that we would definitely stay there again

I would recommend these villas to everyone.

Cheers, the girls from Aus

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzette W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
C Villas
C Villas
#153 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
53 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moonstone Studio & Villa
Moonstone Studio & Villa
#7 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
Neptune's Villa
Neptune's Villa
#41 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#79 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
42 reviews
1.3 mi away
THE BAY Resort & Restaurant
THE BAY Resort & Restaurant
#17 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
157 reviews
0.5 mi away
Seventeen Hostel
Seventeen Hostel
#214 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sojourn Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sojourn Villas

Property: Sojourn Villas
Address: 9/2 Moo 6 Baan Haad Rin, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #185 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sojourn Villas is a resort designed to extenuate a comfortable and luxurious stay in the tropical paradise of Haad Rin, Koh Phangan. Surrounded by a sea and jungle enclave with amphitheatre views of the sunset and the island of Koh Samui, Sojourn Villas is a prime holiday destination for all travelers located just minutes away from the world famous Full Moon Party. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Sojourn Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing