We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely stop before my ferry”
Review of Jungle Yellow Cafe - CLOSED

Jungle Yellow Cafe
Cuisines: Thai, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Upon your arrival on the port you will find at home a pleasant shaded and raised terrace on which you can take a snatch. Sockets, free WiFi and changing table are also present to answer your expectations.A varied menu adapted to all or you will discover dishes Thai original and exclusive in yellow " Jungle coffee(café) " as well as of the world food.At any time of the day we offer you a selection of more than 40 teas imported by China as well as a wide choice of Home Made iced teas.And in the evening, you arrange pleasant subdued lights which will embellish your cocktails.
Mildura, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely stop before my ferry”
Reviewed July 19, 2014

I was looking for a place to hide as the monsoon heavens descended upon me and I was lucky enough to be near the Jungle Yellow Cafe. Despite the power being out, the owner was still able to offer me eggs on toast and a pot of divine tea. The perfect solution when waiting for the humid rains to subside. Really relaxing and chilled vibe and friendly service.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 14Lexi14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant !”
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Fantastic restaurant with nice atmosphere and delicious food. The burgers are fabulous with delicious home made bread and the quality of the meat is mouth watering. Definitely recommend and will be coming back!

P.s sorry for breaking the glass! Clumsy me...

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank EdenAngell94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great little place for some chill time by the pier!”
Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

Stopped in for some lunch on our travels through Thongsala. It was a lovely atmosphere as other travellers were there enjoying the great food and staff company. Thanks again- we will be recommending it to our friends when they pop over!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DavieSaunds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
184 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Myself and gf had breakfast here.My gf had blt which was very nice.I had a spanish omlette which was pretty good.Could of been bigger.My banana milkshake was very tasty.French guy/owner gave a good service.Seemed to be working hard on his own!

Helpful?
3 Thank RIGGSY666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
“delicious and cheap :)”
Reviewed March 25, 2014

we visited Jungle Yellow Cafe in March 2014 and have to say you that there is very friendly staff and delicious dinner (stired sweet and sour, fried rise with chicken with cola and chang for 260 bath), near the docks in Koh Phangan - Thongsala; you have to visit and try! ;)

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Yellow Cafe also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing