We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Staff”

Buri Rasa Village Restaurant
Ranked #175 of 355 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $4 - $19
Cuisines: Seafood, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Description: MANGO - Restaurant & Bar is located directly in the little village of Thong Nai Pan Noi. Distance to the sea - only a 2 minutes walk. We are offering a wide range of traditional Thai food, barbecue as well as MANGO based special dishes and cocktails! Our place is local but modern, the atmosphere inviting and our food & beverages are of high quality - fresh and tasty. Our friendly and English speaking team as well as Chef Bird are looking forward to welcoming you for lunch, dinner and in between. Our opening hours are from 2 - 10 PM.
koh phangan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

Good food and very nice staff, the guys that run the cocktail bar are a good laugh, cheap also, the drinks i mean, highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saman k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A wonderful meal right on the beach”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

The meal had here was one of the best I had on my trip in Thailand. The BBQ squid was excellent and the service was second to none. Patsy our server was on her A-game and the visit with the manager John and visit by the chef made it seem that everyone was making sure that everyone was looking after us; oh did I mention the singer that was a joy to listen too,

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wesley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013

loved the location (secluded and beach front), lots of choices. Buffet breakfast with great coffee, including tall late'. Lunch and dinner had western, thai and island style. Great fish and steak BBQ

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachtravelerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Thai food but the western stuff is not good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great thai food here and super friendly service but stay away from the pizza and burgers as they were not good, even by Thai standards. The staff is friendly and attentive and it is right on the lovely beach. Great for a warm evening. Milkshakes were average but not bad and the coffee was very good.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gcapza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buri Rasa Village Restaurant also viewed

 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Buri Rasa Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing