We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chillaxin' :-)”
Review of Zoe Frenchy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zoe Frenchy Resort
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If you go to Koh Phangan, go til Zoé Frenchy Resort. It's a really nice bungalow guesthouse just down to the beach. The Manager Fred is a really cool guy. He and his family a very sweet and gives a good service. Go there now, what are you waiting for ? :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikkeren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 45 reviews

Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is without doubt the most unprofessional establishment I have ever dealt with...
I booked a weeks accommodation on the 27th December 2012 till 2nd January 2013 for the full moon party.Something unexpected happened two weeks before I was due to arrive so naturally I got in touch with the owner Fred (who turned out to be a complete chancer) and told him I would be altering the booking to the 31st instead and would still pay for the room as well as asking him to please keep the booking for the altered date...he agreed.As I was traveling to other islands in Thailand before reaching koh phangan I got in touch a few days prior to coming to make sure that Fred had kept his word....
When I rang and asked Fred about our room which I had already paid for he told me the room had been gone and blamed Agoda for doing this and to take it up with them he also claimed that his "English was very bad and he did not understand what I was saying" he also hung up the phone to me on many occasions after me trying to resolve the situation.So not only had I lost the hotel room I was charged full whack without an explanation!!!!!
This had completely ruined my plans for the full moon party hence having me to reorganise my plans and booking other accommodation at the other side of the island which didn't suit me.I have since messaged zoe frenchy on face book (as the 'resort' had no direct email) to inform them that i would be making various reviews on websites about their lack of professionalisim etc and his response was so crude and pathetic!I then emailed Agoda informing them of what happened that Zoe frenchy resort had obviously been to blame and that they were also tarnishing their reputation.i am still awaiting a refund from Agoda.Since that I traveled to visit a friend in koh phangan again and Fred was on the same boat he was hounding every person on the boat to stay at his resort....hilarious!!!So beware you have been warned people!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Haynser865
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Second time I've been in KohPhangan, it was at the end of our 30 day trip so we needed a little cheaper place. Rooms are basic, view is beautiful, people were very friendly and the kitchen was outstanding!! Fréderic made the best, I repeat, the most insane hamburger we had in Thailand!
I think they should change the name of the hotel in ZoeMadBurgerResort, it was just delicious!!!!
Staff helped us out with scooter renting and day trips. We had a great stay, thanks!!
Anton and Thomas from Belgium

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were staying at Zoe Frenchy for about 7 Days, and we had a great time. We arrived in Ko Phangan at "Full Moon" and we didn't know that it would be that hard to find anything, So we were lucky that we found a place like this by lucky coincidence. There was one room left, so we took it. If you are a Budgettraveller you know what you get for your money. So you can't complain about not getting a lot of luxury. It's cheap and it's good! The owners are very nice, help you around and serve you really good Burgers! (We had them twice) The Resort is right to the beach and close to Thong Sala.

Get yourselfe a scooter and discover the beautiful island with its stunning beaches and crazy partys!!!

Enjoy and happy travelings!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After hopping from hotel to hotel through Thailand, we finally arrived in a nice and relaxing small beachresort owned by three very friendly french owners.
Our welcome was heartwarming with a nice smile!

We stayed 8 days in a basic bungalow. Of course for the cheap price you pay (8 euro), you get basic. For us it was more than enough!
The hotel is located in the center, near by a lot of restaurants and cafes. Most of the time we prefered to stay in the bar of the hotel. There a nice atmosphere with nice music, a beatiful sea view and the best hamburger ever ( very good french beef)!

We really recommend this place to everyone ( also people with children)

Room Tip: for a few euro extra, you get a big bungalow with hammok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Zoe Frenchy Resort. Basic Thai-style bungalows with view at sea for a good price. Also not too far from Hat Rin, tough taxi prices are high (100 bath to Hat Rin). The resort is owned by a friendly French couple (with a beautifull child: Zoe). Don't be distracted by te name, although it's called Frenchy resort you are more then welcome if you are English speaking and they speak English too. You'll get all the help you need from them (they can call a cab for you, help you to rent a motorbike without being scammed, or book you a tour to the Marine Park. They got a small menu (basic breakfast and some western food) which both are a bit pricey. We recommend going to a Thai restaurant instead (something at the main road wich is called Rachaburi). But there is one thing which you should DEFINITELY try. They make the BEST hamburgers at Zoe Frenchy Resort. Honestly the best one i've ever had.

A good option for some nice days in Ko Phangan, we recommend it!

Room Tip: If you're lucky and you'll get there when it's not to full you'll be able to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff is nice. I will never forget this little family.
It s good for meeting other people.
It s ideally situated in Thongsala between the South s Party and the North s Beaches.
The rooms are not a top quality but it s acceptable.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
Thank MaxxxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,569 reviews
0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Frenchy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Frenchy Resort

Address: 100/11 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #216 of 408 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $12 - $28 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Zoe Frenchy Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Zoe Frenchy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing