We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming People”
Review of Zoe Frenchy Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Zoe Frenchy Resort
Munich, Germany
1 review
“Welcoming People”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were staying at Zoe Frenchy for about 7 Days, and we had a great time. We arrived in Ko Phangan at "Full Moon" and we didn't know that it would be that hard to find anything, So we were lucky that we found a place like this by lucky coincidence. There was one room left, so we took it. If you are a Budgettraveller you know what you get for your money. So you can't complain about not getting a lot of luxury. It's cheap and it's good! The owners are very nice, help you around and serve you really good Burgers! (We had them twice) The Resort is right to the beach and close to Thong Sala.

Get yourselfe a scooter and discover the beautiful island with its stunning beaches and crazy partys!!!

Enjoy and happy travelings!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stefan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    14
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
Families
0
11
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

After hopping from hotel to hotel through Thailand, we finally arrived in a nice and relaxing small beachresort owned by three very friendly french owners.
Our welcome was heartwarming with a nice smile!

We stayed 8 days in a basic bungalow. Of course for the cheap price you pay (8 euro), you get basic. For us it was more than enough!
The hotel is located in the center, near by a lot of restaurants and cafes. Most of the time we prefered to stay in the bar of the hotel. There a nice atmosphere with nice music, a beatiful sea view and the best hamburger ever ( very good french beef)!

We really recommend this place to everyone ( also people with children)

Room Tip: for a few euro extra, you get a big bungalow with hammok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enschede, Overijssel, Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Zoe Frenchy Resort. Basic Thai-style bungalows with view at sea for a good price. Also not too far from Hat Rin, tough taxi prices are high (100 bath to Hat Rin). The resort is owned by a friendly French couple (with a beautifull child: Zoe). Don't be distracted by te name, although it's called Frenchy resort you are more then welcome if you are English speaking and they speak English too. You'll get all the help you need from them (they can call a cab for you, help you to rent a motorbike without being scammed, or book you a tour to the Marine Park. They got a small menu (basic breakfast and some western food) which both are a bit pricey. We recommend going to a Thai restaurant instead (something at the main road wich is called Rachaburi). But there is one thing which you should DEFINITELY try. They make the BEST hamburgers at Zoe Frenchy Resort. Honestly the best one i've ever had.

A good option for some nice days in Ko Phangan, we recommend it!

Room Tip: If you're lucky and you'll get there when it's not to full you'll be able to get the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valenciennes, France
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Staff is nice. I will never forget this little family.
It s good for meeting other people.
It s ideally situated in Thongsala between the South s Party and the North s Beaches.
The rooms are not a top quality but it s acceptable.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank MaxxxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I pre-booked my room for high-season stay 2 months in advance. On arrival we were told that they had overbooked and he blamed Agoda for not telling us, even though he had our contact details. We were lucky enough to find a new hotel but at 5 times the price. Although he gave our money back, he did nothing to help us find a new place or offer any compensation.

Apparently there were at least 7 more people who were also over booked and would have to go through the same thing as us. It did look like a lovely property and nice place to stay, the owners just don't seem that organised.

Having just read reedkr29's comment, it appears they gave away our bungalow!!!! So glad that you had a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swannbean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nice, France
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

its my fourth time to koh phangan and its the best hotel for me with the good view, just on the beach good sunset its the paradise
and the atmosphere is verry verry good i met a lot of good people in this place
i had good talks its with the french couple (owners) and the people in that place are very nice
and its a cheaper hostel its very good for the traveller
maybe see you next time
and sorry for my english

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alain541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Truro, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed December 29, 2012

My husband and I were spontaneous in our decision to spend the Christmas and New Year’s holiday on Koh Phangan and did not make previous arrangements before arriving to the tropical island. After we arrived we quickly learned that without making previous arrangements we had the arduous task of finding a clean, friendly, affordable, safe guesthouse in a good location, but luckily for us we found one, Zoe's Frenchy Resort! The lovely french couple who recently took over the resort provided us with their very last bungalow. It was comfortable, clean, humble bungalow with a good quality air conditioner and hot water unit. Zoe's Frenchy Resort in located right on the beach in Baan Tai which for us was perfect. Baan Tai is a short walk or an even shorter taxi ride to Thong Sala, the island's capital city, which is full of great shopping, eating and drinking. It is also on the side of the island most accessible to snorkeling, scuba diving and great parties like half moon, jungle and waterfall. I also loved that it was far enough from Haad Rin to experience a good night sleep but only a 100 baht away for all the buckets your heart desires.

I just want to briefly comment on those who spoke negatively about this guesthouse:
- They only recently took ownership of this guesthouse and are working very hard to bring it to a standard most people are accustomed to.

- Yes, the rooms had padlocks on the door, that is VERY standard in Thailand for rustic style bungalow accommodations

- My room had a mirror, but for people who complain about mirror-less rooms clearly have not done much traveling in Asia, real complaints would be mold, bed bugs, leaks, concerning odors, blood on the sheets, broken toilets or theft.

The people running this bungalow are doing an incredible job in a very difficult industry and I am eternally grateful for their kindness and generosity. I had a very special holiday in Koh Phangan and recommend this guest house to anyone who is looking for breath taking sunsets on the beach while enjoying a cold one in the company of great guests and even better hosts!

Room Tip: Beachfront is beautiful, but the further you are from places people gather the quieter it is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reedkr29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
Summer Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
4.6 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#30 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
78 reviews
0.6 mi away
Awe Resort
Awe Resort
#80 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
O Sole Mio Beachfront Resort
#115 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
106 reviews
0.5 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#32 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Beach Resort Hacienda
Beach Resort Hacienda
#86 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zoe Frenchy Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zoe Frenchy Resort

Property: Zoe Frenchy Resort
Address: 100/11 Moo 1 | Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #190 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Zoe Frenchy Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Zoe Frenchy Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing