We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Mind Blown... tropical camping at it’s best!

Thomas under promises and over delivers. We camped on a deserted island really could not believe... read more

Reviewed July 3, 2018
larry f
,
Seattle, Washington
via mobile
August 2017

Great tour !! Picked up from hotel on time . Did it with our two boys 11& 13 who had a great time... read more

Reviewed August 12, 2017
Nicholas B
via mobile
Read all 85 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Ko Pha Ngan
from $63.16
More Info
from $16.71
More Info
from $133.66
More Info
from $45.11
More Info
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
62
8
2
1
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
8
2
1
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet ski safari private tour thomas beaches phangan fun choppy thailand waves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 85 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2018 via mobile

Thomas under promises and over delivers. We camped on a deserted island really could not believe how amazing it all was.

Just check out the photos!

Not for the faint of heart or out of shape. And that’s a good thing

Date of experience: July 2018
Thank larry f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018 via mobile

We rode the jetskis for around 2 hours out of the 3 total hours which was good fun, but as new jetskiers we struggled in the wind with big and choppy waves out to sea, and we never ended up stopping for any snorkeling, waterfalls or other actitivies on the beach, just two 15 minute rest stops still on Ko Samui. The advertised trip costs 6500 Baht and involves snorkeling and visiting other islands including Ko Phangan, but understandably the weather did not allow us to snorkel and we ended up just riding around Ko Samui following our guides, this would have been fine but we were upset with paying the full price and not getting anywhere near the full experience. Everyone was so nice and the guides went above and beyond but we can't justify the cost for what we experienced. We understand that the jetski routes depend heavily on the weather (and its the wet season) and are out of our control, but we think a discount of some kind should be applied as we didn't get the product (see panphlet attached) which was what we paid for in the first place.

Date of experience: June 2018
1  Thank Matt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2018

We took safari jetski in ko phanghan for 3hrs. We are used to do jetski safari tour in each country we visit where it is possible to do so (Florida US, Vietnam, Zanzibar, South Africa) so we naturally compare with prior experiences we had. The great thing with safari jetski is that you could have fun with jetski drive, great views from the sea, snorkeling in spots and visits of hidden spots.
In Thailand, we heard lot of bad experiences of jet ski so we decided to go to this one who looked serious with good comments.
Among the 3hrs, we focused on west coast of phangan, with 2 stops on beaches and roughly 1hr30mn jetski drive. this costs roughly 6000 baht per jet (170Eur).
Guides are nice, and drive is good but there are not good snorkeling spots visited, almost no fishes and beaches stopped are not great (same as hotel resort spa, covered of tourists...)
All in all, vs experience we had in other countries, we were disappointed, not on the jet ski side, which was a classical drive, but more on the snorkeling aspect where even the guides told us the places they brought us were not good for snorkeling.
The tour is overpriced, even in Florida, we paid similar price for a private tour with great spot visited. here in thailand i would expect muck lower price for this kind of grouped experience. i would not recommend the tour because we had much greater experience before this one. There is big room for improvement.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Virginie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, Owner at Phangan Jetski, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2018

Dear ....,

We are sincerly sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations.

With respect to the snorkleking, the sea had been rough for the past few days which reduced the visibility. We still did our best to select the best sites, however the rough sea made it very difficult.
As per our website, the snorkling pictures were all genuinely taken on tour. When the weather is nice, you can see large amounts of fish and snorkeling is beautiful.

As for the jet ski riding time, the 3 hours tour gives you a riding time of about 2 hours. Please note this can vary depending on how fast the rest of the group goes.
At 6,500 bht per jet ski, we are by far the cheapest tour on these islands. The reason is because it is a group tour.
Our private tour on the other hand lasts 4hours. This tour is offered at 9,000bht, (the price at which other companies offer group tours).
Our private tour allows you to tailor the experience to your exact needs in terms of speed, riding time and stopovers.

We would like to thank you for your feedback. In order to improve our service we decided to put more effert in selecting homogenous groups. We have also introduced a 1 hour Safari especially designed for beginners and slower riders. We hope you can come back when the weather is better and give the jet ski safari another chance.

Warm Regards

Adrenaline Vibes Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017 via mobile

Great tour !! Picked up from hotel on time . Did it with our two boys 11& 13 who had a great time and drove back from koh phangan . It was pretty choppy on the half hour drive over but fantastic fun , saw some great beaches and snorkelled off a deserted cove .
Thomas was lovely and the tour felt safe and well organised . Recommended !!!

Date of experience: July 2017
Thank Nicholas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, Owner at Phangan Jetski, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Thank you Nicholas for your nice apreciation.

your boys was tuff and next time im sure they can ride they own jet ski :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2017

Hubby & I spent 4 hours jet skiing around the islands. Absolutely beautiful staff, very, very big thank you to Tee.
One of the best experiences I have ever had, cannot wait to do it again

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank griswalds40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomas F, Owner at Phangan Jetski, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2017

Gracie mille....
we waiting for you on next tour, we will visit orher hidden beaches :)

thank you for your happiness

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews