We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice bungalows, friendly people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sea Salad Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sea Salad Resort
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice bungalows, friendly people!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2014

This is a nice budget place with clean rooms and very friendly staff. It's not a very fancy place, but I had a very peaceful four day stay here, with no complaints at all. Also, the people who run the place are very friendly. They went out of their way to help me, if I ever had any questions!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Khunger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    12
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
4
13
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2013

I looked at their website and it doesnt look anything like what we actually got. 4 minute walk to the beach. bungalow not sealed properly - lots and lots of mosquito bites. Dirty walls in the bathroom. The english breakfast isnt very good. But the price for the stay was good

Room Tip: We got scammed by a very finicky motor bike rental shop just opposite and to the right of the place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindyycindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Resort of bungalow,staff smiling and good, short walk from the beach of Haad salad, we had first a bungalow without mosquito net and the bathroom had pipe broken, we ask to the reception and the lady changed directly the room, so in the other one we had a mosquito net, room with fan, 400baths, very hot over the night as it is a wooden bungalow, but fresh air outside.on the balcony we have a hammock, the design of the bathroom is nice with stones and concrete but no window so it can stinks a bit the mold. Just next u have the my way resort, with same kind of bungalow and nice bar and restaurant at the beach.good place to meet other backpackers.the beach is nice but water not so clear.the are restaurants,bars, small shops, motorbikes renting all around(but be carefull with motorbike;-) ).I recommand a Thai Japanese small local restaurant just next to the resort called "curry restaurant".enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gedeon2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

stayed for 4 nights in a fan cooled bungalow which was nice and clean with hot water shower, comfy bed and mozzy net.. great location next to local shops, bike rental and a couple of restuarants (although the food in it's own restaurant is very good) 30 second walk onto haad salad beach! staff were friendly and the owner was very helpful.. would of have happily stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottyross86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

Low budget bungalows a short walk from Haad Salad beach (BEAUTIFUL beach!). Really basic accomodation, a bit dated and worn. Smelly bedsheets and towels, damp room. Tonails and hair in the sink on arrival. Wifi works occationally in the reception area. Friendly staff. Left after two nights, never tried the restaurant/ bar.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linnogmagne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

nice basic accomodation right on salad beach. Cheap double bed rooms with air con, a drying room and bathroom are ideal. shops are close. the hotel has a bar that is open on occasion. other bars around include reggae village bar and restaurant. It serves nice meals and of course shakes and omelettes that will impress if thats your thing. Jay Jays restaurant had beautiful food and highly reccomended. all in all a nice cheap place to stay away from crowds.

Room Tip: just get the aircon, its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sibbsy123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#32 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
0.0 mi away
Baan Busaba Hotel
Baan Busaba Hotel
#64 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Haad Salad Villa
Haad Salad Villa
#31 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Khuad Resort
Haad Khuad Resort
#74 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mae Haad Beach View Resort
Mae Haad Beach View Resort
#69 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Salad Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Salad Resort

Property: Sea Salad Resort
Address: 64/22 Moo 8 | Salad Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 355 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Salad Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Salad Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing