We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place to Stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ling Sabai Bungalows
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing Place to Stay!”
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Jo is the best. He knows everything you'll want to know about the island. Ask him everything! Room was amazing with amazing view of ocean. Great chill environment. Definitely recommend. No AC was only downside but ocean breeze made up for. Certainly a place to check out. Easy access to beach as well. And cheap!

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Brennan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
61
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Maghera Co.Derry
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014 via mobile

Late review, stayed here last dec on my way to ozz, place is stunning, simple beach huts high up hanging over the ocean, rooms was beautiful with a balcony with hammock to catch the sunset! Communal area is lovely very chilled out and Pam who cooks an cleans is a legend! Joe the owner is Swiss an yea he's a chilled out dude, maybe we were lucky as his son an nephew and niece were visiting so he took us all out for an all you can BBQ and some night random free banana splits been handed out! Hadd Yao is such a beautiful place! P.S DO NOT HIRE SCOOTER FROM THE COMPANY AT THE BOTTOM OF THE HILL BESIDE THE BEACH There a big family who controls most of the area an has no name on the scooter shop I got ripped off for damage I did not do and when I say damage it was a Scratch on the underside of the scooter about 3cm long they have ur passport don't get caught out! Gangsters! THIS HAS NOTHING TODO WITH JOE OR LING SABAI BUT ITS NEAR THE HOSTEL
Thanks again Joe

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank niallbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We only booked 5 nights and ended up staying 14. The vibe of this hostel is great and chilled, the room was lovely facing out to a fantastic view. The service was excellent Joe is brilliant and Pams cooking was delicious. Location was good, next to a beach not too far away from the party scene but Joe organises taxis for the big parties so you would never miss out on anything. This was defiantly the best place we have stayed at and already planning on coming back again after are trip around Malaysia.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My brother and me stayed one week in one of the wonderful Bungalows. We had a Bungalow with view to the sea which was really worth the money. There was a hammock and a terrasse. The bungalow consisted of one big room with a bed (chair small table and a shelf) and a bathroom. The bathroom itself was huge and spacey. However, I would recommend to at least add a curtain between bathroom and the rest of the bungalow.. Just to have a little more private time ;)
But this is the only small critic I can say.

The food in the enclosed restaurant was really good. One can not complain. Also we rented a motorbike from a company which the guesthouse owner recommendet to us and there where absolutely no negative experiences with this company.

When I come back next year I definately will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_erfolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Bungalow i stayed in was very nicely placed 10m above the beach and behind some palmtrees. I loved the privacy, and the quiet setting. They did pick me up from the Ferry and brought me back there. The Food was great and the view exellent.

Room Tip: All the Bungalows has an astoinishing view, it doesnt matter really which to choose. They do not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphire909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ling sabai was the best place we slept during our thailand trip. Athmosphere was friendliest ever and very relaxed. The owners are so nice and all the time asking if everything is ok. Nice common area to hang out, eat, socialize etc. 10 minutes walk to the beach and beachrestaurants. They even had bodypaints for use when we were going to the fullmoonparty!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Ling sabai

We had a great stay at Ling Sabai and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Joe, the owner, came to the pier to greet us and put us in a taxi since his driver was ill that day.

The bungalows are basic, but have a mosquito net over the bed and were sturdy. The location is really the main attraction here as the view from our bungalow was breathtaking. We lounged in our hammock and gazed at the sea from up the hill, and heard the waves when we woke up.

The food at Ling Sabai prepared by Pam was also excellent so we ended up eating several meals there.

Joe is always very friendly and helpful with advice on things to do around the island. It was really easy to meet people there and after the second day there we had already made some friends.

Ling Sabai is about 3 min to the beach down some steps (the location is on a hill hence the great view). It is also a 10 mins walk to the 7/11 and a few other bars and places to eat.

Overall we had an amazing stay and I would definitely go back. The price / value comparison is unbeatable, the hospitality and friendliness of the proprietor was top notch, and the common area was always a hub of social activity.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.4 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#64 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
121 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#15 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Moon Star Resort Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
J.B. Hut Bungalows
J.B. Hut Bungalows
#22 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
138 reviews
0.1 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
198 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
#31 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ling Sabai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ling Sabai Bungalows

Property: Ling Sabai Bungalows
Address: 56/1 Moo 8 | Ao Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 367 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ling Sabai Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guesthouse/bungalows located just north of Haad Yao beach. Home away from home, the place to make new friends. Although privat and secluded, we are just a couple of minutes away from the bussy beach of Haad Yao with shops, pharmacy, ATM, restaurants and bars. Our resort is situated on a hill overlooking Haad Yao Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing