We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ling Sabai Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We only booked 5 nights and ended up staying 14. The vibe of this hostel is great and chilled, the room was lovely facing out to a fantastic view. The service was excellent Joe is brilliant and Pams cooking was delicious. Location was good, next to a beach not too far away from the party scene but Joe organises taxis for the big parties so you would never miss out on anything. This was defiantly the best place we have stayed at and already planning on coming back again after are trip around Malaysia.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jade S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    24
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
11
60
27
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Konstanz
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

My brother and me stayed one week in one of the wonderful Bungalows. We had a Bungalow with view to the sea which was really worth the money. There was a hammock and a terrasse. The bungalow consisted of one big room with a bed (chair small table and a shelf) and a bathroom. The bathroom itself was huge and spacey. However, I would recommend to at least add a curtain between bathroom and the rest of the bungalow.. Just to have a little more private time ;)
But this is the only small critic I can say.

The food in the enclosed restaurant was really good. One can not complain. Also we rented a motorbike from a company which the guesthouse owner recommendet to us and there where absolutely no negative experiences with this company.

When I come back next year I definately will stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miss_erfolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

The Bungalow i stayed in was very nicely placed 10m above the beach and behind some palmtrees. I loved the privacy, and the quiet setting. They did pick me up from the Ferry and brought me back there. The Food was great and the view exellent.

Room Tip: All the Bungalows has an astoinishing view, it doesnt matter really which to choose. They do not hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sapphire909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampere, Finland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Ling sabai was the best place we slept during our thailand trip. Athmosphere was friendliest ever and very relaxed. The owners are so nice and all the time asking if everything is ok. Nice common area to hang out, eat, socialize etc. 10 minutes walk to the beach and beachrestaurants. They even had bodypaints for use when we were going to the fullmoonparty!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inkq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

Ling sabai

We had a great stay at Ling Sabai and would highly recommend it to anyone.

Joe, the owner, came to the pier to greet us and put us in a taxi since his driver was ill that day.

The bungalows are basic, but have a mosquito net over the bed and were sturdy. The location is really the main attraction here as the view from our bungalow was breathtaking. We lounged in our hammock and gazed at the sea from up the hill, and heard the waves when we woke up.

The food at Ling Sabai prepared by Pam was also excellent so we ended up eating several meals there.

Joe is always very friendly and helpful with advice on things to do around the island. It was really easy to meet people there and after the second day there we had already made some friends.

Ling Sabai is about 3 min to the beach down some steps (the location is on a hill hence the great view). It is also a 10 mins walk to the 7/11 and a few other bars and places to eat.

Overall we had an amazing stay and I would definitely go back. The price / value comparison is unbeatable, the hospitality and friendliness of the proprietor was top notch, and the common area was always a hub of social activity.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Fedvatore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed there a week ! I love the people there and the atmosphere in Ling Sabai ! It's also in a great location that the nice beach is just nearby . Thanks Joe and everyone there to make me feel at home . I would love to go back some time for sure . Highly recommend you stay Long sabai of you ever visit koh phangan !

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 柔 林
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
anchorage alaska
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe bungalow and loved it! While basic in it's amenities it was perfect island living. You really can't beat watching the sun set over the ocean and then falling asleep to the doors open and the sounds of waves. A quick 5 min walk down some steps and you're right now the beach.

Joe was a great host and always willing and available to answer any questions.

Other guests were so friendly and chill.

The food was AMAZING. I can't even stress that enough. We ate 1 night elsewhere and quickly regretted it. I'm now addicted to coconut shakes. Each night we probably ordered 2-3 dishes EACH.

Recommended, recommended, recommended! Highly :)

Just a tip about scooter rental. Down in Haad Yao there were two places that rented (you could also arrange it through Joe at Ling Sabai). Out of the two places, don't use the one where the guy has a desk inside the building. We got scammed big time. Of course pretty much everywhere takes your passport and our friend's was held hostage until he paid up for a scratch the owner claimed wasn't there before despite having a picture showing a portion of the scratch in existence prior to renting. Owner claimed our friend made it bigger. So we ended up returning our bike out of irritation and went to the other guy with the desk just sitting outside, near the big hotel there. Make sure to rub your hand all over your bike. And I mean all over. Twice. Feel for any sort of scratch and make them write it down in addition to taking video and pictures. In the end our friend ended up paying $40 in damages which wasn't much but was more than it cost us to stay at Ling Sabai for 4 nights! Also the accusations kind of is a buzz kill. The next day, that scammer guy had a lot of bikes that weren't being rented and after talking to a few people, it seems like he scammed a few that week! And while I know there are some that are adamant about not renting a scooter and giving up your passport, but riding them around the island and having the freedom was awesome. So obviously you have to decide for yourself if you want to risk it :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.3 mi away
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
Dragon Hut Resort Koh Phangan
#33 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sun Moon Star Resort Koh Phangan
0.5 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#12 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Secret Beach Bungalows
Secret Beach Bungalows
#36 of 130 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.8 mi away
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
Haadlad Prestige Resort & Spa
#66 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ling Sabai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ling Sabai Bungalows

Property: Ling Sabai Bungalows
Address: 56/1 Moo 8 | Ao Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 355 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guesthouse/bungalows located just north of Haad Yao beach. Home away from home, the place to make new friends. Although privat and secluded, we are just a couple of minutes away from the bussy beach of Haad Yao with shops, pharmacy, ATM, restaurants and bars. Our resort is situated on a hill overlooking Haad Yao Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing