We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ling Sabai Bungalows
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I enjoyed my time at Ling Sabai very much. Awesome location, great atmosphere, nice people - perfect. Would always come back and can recommend it 100%. Perfect location to relax and enjoy KPG. I had a simple bungalow, really basic but perfectly fine for the stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sassenach2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 162 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Ling Sabai in August. We had headed to Koh Phangan for full moon but were keen to avoid a more stereotypical full moon goer so picked Ling Sabai, to the North West of the island.

We found it to be a great place, with a very good dive school off the beach (Reefers), lots of little bars and restaurants etc. The bungalows themselves were comfortable, but didn't have any hot water. We heard that others were even more basic but for the price, it was very good value.

The food and service was excellent. We would recommend it for a relaxing stay on the party island.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Thriftystudent89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

It is a hostel, not a Hotel. If you know that you can´t be disappointed! For us it was so great! No room Service who wakes you up in the morning, very relaxing atmosphere, the best Thai Food we have ever eaten!!!! (try the Masamam, it is like an tasty explosion in your mouth), Joe and his Partners are so friendly and do everything that you feel comfortable. You have free scuba diving stuff, the Prices for Food and Drinks are cheap, and and and.... It is a big Family- feeling at Ling Sabai. So go there or be a donkey... Thank you for the awesome week!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Torben666 O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We stayed in Ling Sabai for a week in February 2013. It is a very chilled out place and the staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food was very good if a little over priced. We had booked to stay in a basic bungalow with a cold water shower but when other guests cut short their stay Joe very generously upgraded us to a more luxurious bungalow. It is definitely worth paying the extra for these as the balconies and views are fantastic - we spent most of our evenings lazing about here. It is a bit of a walk up and down the hill to the nearest beaches and shops but it only took us a few minutes - you just need to be a wee bit careful at night as the path is uneven. Would definitely stay here again. Great for people just looking to chill out in an idyllic location - maybe not one for the party animals though (however, the staff are willing to taxi you to the nightlife).

Room Tip: Pay extra for the more luxurious bungalow option.
See more room tips
Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed 4 nights at ling sabai in September 2013 and had a truly amazing time thanks to joe and everyone at the hostel.
Joe is really friendly, informative, kind and helpful - exactly what you want when you are backpacking and don't know much about the area you are staying in. The bungalows are basic but for the price, they're perfect. The sociable common area of the hostel is really cool, everyone just chills and hangs out there. A really great and friendly place to stay in koh phangan. Will definitely stay again if we ever come back to the island. Thanks joe!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jubilee F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

The service is great! Joe is very helpfull and you are always welcome to relax in the 'living room'. The food they serve is really nice and the bungalows are situated very close to the beautiful beach (however, it is a short walk trough another resort to reach it). You can hire scooters and they arrange tours and they also provide a taxi service to the full moon party. We stayed in the cheapest bungalows. They are ok, but it might be worth it to upgrade the rooms. In short, a great place to relax and enjoy the island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lilian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I'm very grateful to Joe and the team for the awesome and kind attitude and all their help! Ling Sabai is really amazing place, very comfy accommodation and super friendly and hospitable atmosphere, very good place to meet people and hear interesting stories of travelers. Highly recommend for staying! And once again - thanx a lot Joe and and all the team! Would really like to stay there again! (Sorry for late reply)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alina Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
#8 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
705 reviews
0.4 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#76 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
Haad Son Resort & Restaurant
#54 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
245 reviews
0.5 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#15 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
379 reviews
4.5 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ling Sabai Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ling Sabai Bungalows

Address: 56/1 Moo 8 | Ao Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 394 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $12 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ling Sabai Bungalows 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guesthouse/bungalows located just north of Haad Yao beach. Home away from home, the place to make new friends. Although privat and secluded, we are just a couple of minutes away from the bussy beach of Haad Yao with shops, pharmacy, ATM, restaurants and bars. Our resort is situated on a hill overlooking Haad Yao Beach. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing