We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A definite favorite !”

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Work out, Chill out, Hang out or Pass out at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness. The first indoor & outdoor fitness on Koh Phangan includes a lounge, bar & restaurant. The only treadmill on the Island and 3 areas to work out or relax. Perfect located with spectacular views and close to the most beautiful beach on the Island. Sunset Happy Hour is from 6pm until 7pm Low Season; The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. High Season: The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30am until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30 until 8pm.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A definite favorite !”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Just returned from fantastic two weeks in Koh Phangan with my wife. This place was recommended to us by friends. We ate at the restaurant several times throughout our stay and loved it. Food is brilliant and reasonably priced, the owners are very friendly,really outstanding service. Love going somewhere where they know you by name, makes me feel great!
The Gym is at the ground floor.Equipment is good quality cardio and weights.Showers and changing rooms high standard and very clean.
Great place! Wish we could have stayed longer, will definitely come back as soon as .. will definitely recommend it to our friends!

Harry & Linda

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Harry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    23
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect spot with amazing people”
Reviewed August 9, 2014

Great food in a perfect ambiance! Service and value of your money are perfectly balanced.The pool table and the nice staff make it every time a success !

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff, great service and amazing sunsets”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We came here several times during our stay on Phangan. The owners are very friendly, great fun and really look after you. It was great to have access to a gym whilst on holiday. The setting is superb with amazing sea views and beautiful sunsets. The place is kept very clean. The menu is a good balance of western favourites and Thai food (healthy and good value). Well worth a visit!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArtyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Artycat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review, It's very much appreciated!
We were waiting for you to come back because we had some new Jadong;) Its was very nice to meet you guys! All the best, take care and don't stay away to long! Chockdee krhab

Best regards,

K & P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly people, beautiful sunsets, good food and very clean, .”
Reviewed August 3, 2014

We were looking for a gym and came across this place. The gym was very clean, good for fitness training and mid level weight training, which is fine for most guys and great for women. We went three times and had the gym to ourselves. Stayed for a drink afterwards and had some English style pies and another time had some great burgers, better than at other places we tried. The owners are incredibly friendly and full of useful local knowledge such as the best places at the time to go snorkeling, swimming, where parties are etc.This is my first Tripadvisor post and I joined because the people here really deserve a mention. Had such a good time we kept going back and hope to visit again next trip.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank newringo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Newringo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review!
We were waiting for you to come back because we had some new Jadong;) Its was very nice to meet you guys! All the best with your condo's, take care and don't stay away to long!
Chockdee M8

Best regards,

K & P
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Xi'an, China
Level Contributor
209 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Great views great drinks ”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

We came after an exhausting walk up the west coast and having recognized the place from TA reviews stopped for a drink, we would have eaten but they were renovating their kitchen. The watermelon juice was the best I have ever tasted and the iced coffee was potent to say the least! The manager was very kind in advising us about where to get a jeep and the whole vibe of the place seemed chilled and healthy.

Helpful?
Thank LiJames77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear LiJames,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review, It's very much appreciated!

Best regards,

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing