We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best restaurant & fitness on Koh Phangan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
Ranked #3 of 15 Dessert in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $9
Cuisines: Bar, European, Asian, Thai, International, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Work out, Chill out, Hang out or Pass out at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness. The first indoor & outdoor fitness on Koh Phangan includes a lounge, bar & restaurant. The only treadmill on the Island and 3 areas to work out or relax. Perfect located with spectacular views and close to the most beautiful beach on the Island. Sunset Happy Hour is from 6pm until 7pm Low Season; The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. High Season: The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30am until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30 until 8pm.
1 review
“Best restaurant & fitness on Koh Phangan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great food, beautiful fitness, amazing staff and even the toilets are the best! I went there more then 5 times and every time it was really good! Just go there and enjoy the vibe.! Good luck guys and thank you very much!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nadar F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    148
    23
    8
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

A very nice looking place that I would definetly love to come and hang around for a few drinks and a game of pool. This time was my first visit, and we decided to take burgers after eating just thai food over a long time. The burgers were decent,but thats about it. Not super delicious, maybe we had to take one of the thai dishes to really have a great meal the other reviewers are telling about. The prices were very reasonable. I loved the location and the view, and the atmosphere was very relaxed.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SaraSimppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great gym, great restaurant, great owners!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was staying up the road at Shiralea and stopped in one day for a workout since I was feeling lazy and worthless. The gym is quite decent and has plenty of treadmills and ellipticals, yoga mats, rowing machines, benches, and dumbbells. There are also a couple ab machines, a bench press, and a three-station combination weight machine. If you'll be staying in the area for a while, look into getting a pass instead of paying 250 baht every visit.

Later that night, I stopped in for dinner. Low season was starting, so from 8:00 on, I was the only guest in the restaurant. The owner (Peter) invited me to sit with him and his staff as they played pool, watched TV, and smoked cigarettes. I sat on the couch and devoured some massaman curry (awesome) and fried cashews (even more awesome) as everyone chilled out and talked. Between the TV and the casual conversation and the owner's friends that came and went, I felt like I was sitting in a family's living room for dinner. It was unexpected but really memorable and special. Everyone there is really friendly, quick with advice about the isl and happy to talk about anything

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kyle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Kyle,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your evening with us! Thank you very much for taking the time to write about us! Save travels and hope to see you back on Koh Phangan!

Haad Yao lounge & Fitness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“TRUE FUSION - A MUST”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013

You think you've just had the best day in the paradise haad yao beach!
You think you'd deserve a romantic dinner in a lovely space.
You could have!
Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness is the best restaurant around, with a special touch from the owners, who are the real heart of the place:
Peter e Nang are a great couple and you can feel the romantic love they represent.
I had a great dinner at the restaurant and was impressed by the quality of the food, comprehensive menu, generous portion sizes and reasonable prices.
It's a daydreaming place you would never go away.

Thank you,
Filippo

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ramingo f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Filippo,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this amazing review, It's very much appreciated!
All the best, take care and hope to see you again!

Cheers & Chockdee,

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great gym!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

I joined Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness for about 2 months earlier this year and wish I had found it sooner. Not only can you have a great workout here but you can also play free pool or hang out in the bar upstairs. Peter and Nang are great and take care of their customers. The place is clean and has a great open feel to it. Once I am back in Koh Phangan I will also be back at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness! :)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ankem66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Dear Anke,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the great review, It's very much appreciated!
All the best, take care and don't stay away to long!!

Cheers & Chockdee,

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing