We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best on Koh Phangan”

Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness
Ranked #89 of 412 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: $0 - $9
Cuisines: European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Work out, Chill out, Hang out or Pass out at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness. The first indoor & outdoor fitness on Koh Phangan includes a lounge, bar & restaurant. The only treadmill on the Island and 3 areas to work out or relax. Perfect located with spectacular views and close to the most beautiful beach on the Island. Sunset Happy Hour is from 6pm until 7pm Low Season; The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 4pm until late. High Season: The Lounge & Restaurant from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30am until late. The Fitness & Gym from Tuesday until Sunday from 10:30 until 8pm.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The best: Fitness, View, Food, Drinks and Hosts!
Absolute recommended! Very good and clean fitness!
Thai food is amazing. The burgers are the best and the Pie's are like at home! Just go there and experience the quality!
Thanks guys, I will be back for sure!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (184)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 96 of 184 reviews

Reviewed April 26, 2013

After reading and relating to previous reviews I can only wholeheartedly agree with them all and add that I cannot overstate how much Peter and Nang added to my Koh Phangan experience.
Invaluably helpful and superb company.
Their place is a multilevel labyrinth of fitness, great dining, views, mint pool table on the highest view point and a sauna three stories below.This is a pristine venue with a great atmosphere that I highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank KiwiJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Hi Kiwi John,
Thank you very much for taking the time to write the great review. It's very much appreciated! All the best, take care and hope to see you again!
Cheers & Chockdee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We discovered Haad Yao Lounge and Fitness more than a year ago when looking for a regular gym to use during our long term stay on Koh Phangan - we saw various choices on the island, but chose there as we loved the idea of working out to such a great view so near to the beach, and the facilities are more than suitable for us (outside cardio machines, stretch mats etc., with weights and resistance machines inside). We soon discovered that it had much more to offer. The upstairs open lounge is far away from the atmosphere of a gym – though you can buy protein shakes and health drinks – basically a great place to hang out or relax after the beach or a workout e.g. good music and conversation, TV, pool table and plenty of space to lay back or find a hammock to swing in should that be where your mood takes you. Sunset often runs into fun evenings as it's the perfect spot for a party warm-up. Nang runs the kitchen and turns out great food, be it authentic Thai or good solid European 'comfort food', and Peter does a fine cocktail should that be your sunset choice. As others have said here, Pete and Nang both really are great hosts, always cheerful and helpful with any questions about the island life, providing reliable recommendations if you need them.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PeteandYoungK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HaadYaoLounge, Owner at Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2013

Dear Pete & Young

It was a honor to have you guys!
Thank you very much for taking the time to write this great review. It's very much appreciated! All the best, take care and hope to see you soon again. Don't wait to long to visit Koh Phangan!!

Cheers and Chockdee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I've stayed in Haad Yao for a month and been working out in the gym every day. The atmosphere and the hospitality of Nang and Peter is the best. They are so nice and helpful, and everyday I'm looking forward to chatting with them.

The gym is small, but enough to make a proper workout. Many cardio-machines situated outside together with an area for yoga exercises. The view from the outside area is amazing (see the image).

Nang is a marvellous cook and she makes the best Chicken Massaman and green curry I've tried in all of Thailand!!

I can only give my best recommendation!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 669_AroundTheWorld_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

had a great time in haad yao while traveling and haad lounge and fitness become my favorite local , great food and great atmosphere and made some good friends here thanks to pete and nang for looking after us and hope to be back soon :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Danny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yao Lounge & Fitness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing