We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food very average and took AGES to come.”
Review of Hard Road Cafe - CLOSED

Hard Road Cafe
Price range: $2 - $7
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We ve got more than a restaurant. Beach bar, jaccuzi, sport complex, our team welcome you from 8 am till 11pm.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Food very average and took AGES to come.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I ate only once in the restaurant and had the pad thai, it was really very average. My friends had pizza and they said it was one of the worst they had tasted. The large was pretty small and the base not very good. Poor quality for the price (its expensive). Food took forever to come! 1 hour was a normal wait for just fried rice!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

102 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Jeremie is great”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Great place with an excellent vibe and hang-out! Great service of the owner and his staff.

This would be the place to come back to for me!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sdelange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyon, France
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WHERE IS BAMBI ???”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Well, you're a little depressed and you want to eat good food, in a cool place with some music, even better you're all alone, you don't know anyone in Koh Phangan, this is the best place for meet people, young, older and another who knows.You can discover a variety of food Thai, and European for a price so ridiculous.
I think the hard road cafe is the best place for good start your holiday, you can do something interesting over there: find a room for sleep, eat, drink, have a good time maybe not alone if you are good, rent a scooter, and prepare your trip with a multitude of activities.
Bambi I will find you!!!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Etienne2a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alling, Bayern, Germany
1 review
“Hard Rode Cafe”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I have never seen a better place for tenagers, where they can hang around and have a nice time.
I hope many people read this and will find their way to it. BECAUSE I LOVE IT !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keanu J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“The paradise”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

My stay in this hostel was perfect: the paradise

Jérémie and his team are very friendly.
The atmosphere is familiar (like at home) but also fun!
The food is really delicious!
The room is clean!
And the place is so beautiful!
The beach isn't far

I WILL COME BACK ;-)

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frponcin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hard Road Cafe also viewed

Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing