We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice location, great food and good value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of V-View Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
V-View Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice location, great food and good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a great experience. Big, slightly basic room, though had everything we needed (especially given the price which is very reasonable). Warm showers and very good AC. The food was excellent (amongst the best we've had in Thailand) and the dining/chill out area is right on the beach so great place to relax. The owner, Pot, is a really nice guy and arranged our trips/transfers etc for us, which was a great help. In a quieter area, so if you did want to visit the 'livelier' parts of the island, you would need to get a taxi/tuk tuk, but this does mean the resort is always quiet and peaceful.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    27
    6
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
40
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I have been to stay here on three different occasions now and every single time feels like the first. Simply stunning. Pot, the owner is the dictionary definition of legendary. He is the waiter, the travel agent, the guard, the photographer, the comedian, the painter and if you become lucky enough through friendship...your taxi too. The list is endless and I haven't even started on his place! White sand beach for miles, volleyball and beach front lounge area with bean bags and hammocks and the little huts/rooms are just bliss. I never want to leave. He makes this the most relaxing experience in the world. Forget the Maldives, forget the Virgin Islands. Pot's v-view is exquisite. Only place I would ever consider staying in Koh pha ngan. Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms opposite the social area. A little more expensive but the best of the bunch!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mak_020989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

My girlfriend and I came here from Haadrin beach following Full moon Party.
We stayed in an air-conditioned cabin with a private ensuite.
The room was great, it had a huge double bed and the bathroom was very clean. It helps a lot that the bungalow had a hammock!
The common area on the beach was very comfortable and had good cheap beers and reasonably priced food; although the serving sizes are rather small.
The owner was great too, very helpful and kind.

Room Tip: Get a room with an air conditioner, one of the newer bungalows with dark wood exterior.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris_Hooper1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 via mobile

Nice place at the beach, and not too far away from Thongsala.

Bungalows with a fan are small and simple, it is better to take one with the air-con, as those are new, comfy and bigger.

Food at the restaurant is moderate, but portions are tiny. Better to go some neighbourhood resort for a snack, for example at CoCo they have better kitchen.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JiiJi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

I stayed here in July this year (amazing time- please see my original review)

I came back with the intention of staying a few days, but my travel plans changed and I could only spend a day on Ko Phangan. I came and just had some lunch and enjoyed relaxing on the Hammocks on the beach.

I met some of the staff who I had seen last time and it was great to be back! Location, food and warmth of the staff was still the same and I know I'll be back again.

Highly recommended and Baan Tai beach is so much calmer and chilled out than Haad Rin (Full Moon beach). Recommended for singles, couples or families to meet friendly , like minded travellers :)

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ispoono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

while koh phangan island itself wasn't the most picturesque part of thailand, v-view was certainly one of the best places we stayed in during our travels. spacious bungalows which are a tad dark but the fact that they are literally on the beach with hammocks swinging from the trees totally makes up for it. most of the time the beach is peaceful and we had it to ourselves. there is a lovely food/chill out area laden with huge bean bags and cushions you could lounge around on for as long as you like.
the owner, pot, was amazing and allowed the chill out area to be turned into a cinema at night at our request so we could watch films on the large tv. he even went out at 6am to buy cigarettes for my drunk friend!
while the resort is generally quite calm, during full moon period this all changes. we hadn't anticipated the massive increase in price for all accommodation on koh phangan during this time, but when we turned up and were told there were no rooms we could afford, pot kindly said we were welcome to sleep on the chill out area for 200 baht. he then went above and beyond this by supplying us with tents and blankets for those sleeping in hammocks. the entire place comes alive and fills up with travellers as pot brings out countless tubes of brushes and glow in the dark paint and joins in with everyone painting patterns on each other, drinking and playing music. obviously, this isn't ideal accommodation for families during this time but for travellers it is the social peak of their trip as they will be mixing with about 100 more of their kind. then, as if it couldn't get better- free ride from the resort to the full moon party!
despite the party atmosphere, the place still remains laid back in the sense that the next day, feeling far too bad to get up and make the boat back to the mainland, pot allowed us to sleep on the bean bags for another night.
i would recommend this to all travellers, solo or in a group, and will definitely be staying there again should i be on the island

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camillam0dena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great location away from the main strip but close enough to get involved in the evenings.
Great food served all day by the host and his family.
Safe and friendly with a good chance to meet other travelers.

The USP however is the host "Pot", once of the nicest guys you'll meet and he has plenty of bantz/jokes to keep you constantly entertained.

A great choice for Koh Phangan.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NickyBoyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Phangan hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#2 of 91 in Ko Phangan
5.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#10 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.5 of 5 stars 214 reviews
5.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 435 reviews
3.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 515 reviews
0.7 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Phangan
4.0 of 5 stars 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-View Beach Resort

Property: V-View Beach Resort
Address: 100/60 Moo.1 , Bantai Road, Ko Phangan 84240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Phangan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Ko Phangan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your V-View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing