We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best you could get........in koh pahngnan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of V-View Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
V-View Beach Resort
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best you could get........in koh pahngnan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review while am staying at the place......arrived here on 10/03.....booked in for 3 nites after reading few reviews about this place.......the resort is just 5-10 min drive from the pier.....just take the local taxi (100 baht / person)....we booked a bungalow(v3) with air con (around 1300 baht)considering the weather in Thailand.well worth every penny. Just 20 steps from the beach. Met the owner when we arrived.Mr pot gem of a person.....very down to earth....helps out with everything before u ask.bungalows are pretty basic but once u sit outside in the restaurant or the hammocks u would not want to go back inside.food in the restaurant is amazing...fresh and tasty and the best u could get on the island(personal recommendation being a chef) .would be definitely coming back.....just 15 min scooter ride away from party beaches........would love to keep writing about this place but you have to come here personally and check it out.....and am sure you won't be disappointed.......

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Aloke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    33
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
12
53
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

The owner makes your vacation the best you ever had! Loved everything about this place and will deffinetly come back.
Few of my friends have been there on my recomendation and are allso supper sattisfied.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank S0ulshaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

I had a small bungalow for 1200 baht a night, with airc and a kingsize bed, bathroom was very nice and clean.

The owner is very friendly and tries to help you with questions, he also brought us to the pier.

The resort is situated a 20min walk from Thongsala pier, the sea at the resort is not deep.

Would definitly stay again !

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yens_NL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

The owner Pot makes you your stay, one you shall never forget! The location is perfect, right on the beach with enough hammocks and a swing chair.The rooms are clean with new bathrooms installed. And the food & service is amazing with good prices.

Do not look any further on the island, because this is the best!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abmatics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

after travelling around thailand, we found this place to be paradise and one of our favourite 'homes'. its on a quite beach with hammocks, u can chill out with dinner and a film played right on the beach itself. Pod is so friendky and helpful!. its 15 min in a taxi from hed rin for those who want a night out but its far enuf out of the way to feel like your on your own! brilliant and will going back there. rooms are great value for money!!

Room Tip: u can get a choice of rooms, if your travelling over new year...pre book as i bet he fills up fast...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Louise R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013 via mobile

This was one of our favourite places that we stayed in ... The owner pot is lovely and his staff and service is so friendly ... He even gave us a lift to our boat to our next island ... The rooms are clean and good value for price ... The food and drink is always ready to order and the chill out area always has music or dvds playing, the beach is lovely and clean... I highly recommend v view as the place to stay in koh phangan if you want to feel like your in paradise, I would definitely go back :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ema2477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

Stayed In many other resorts in the area vView was the only one with good prices nice rooms & a great location .. Pos the owner is a real funny guy ouuu & the food is great! Will be back here for sure

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ja-Malta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
2.3 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#10 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
6.8 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.9 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to V-View Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about V-View Beach Resort

Property: V-View Beach Resort
Address: 100/60 Moo.1 , Bantai Road, Ko Pha Ngan 84240, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your V-View Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing