We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a beautiful hideaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coconut Lane Villas

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coconut Lane Villas
Naramata, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a beautiful hideaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

My wife and I recently stayed at Coconut Lane for two months and it quickly became our home away from home. The owners Isabel and Alain are delightful - helpful, friendly and welcoming.
We met lovely people from all over the world who were staying in the other houses but it was very easy to be quiet and private. It's five minutes from the gorgeous beaches by motorbike but very tranquil. The pool is a delightful sight after returning from a day out. Our little house was pretty and comfortable and had everything we needed to make ourselves at home. We miss it everyday and look forward to returning. Thanks Isabelle. Thanks Alain. See you next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    5
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
35
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

what can i say...just heaven on earth far from the hustle and bustle of all the parties. the surroundings are just beautiful , coconut trees, nature. our villa (they have 4) was a 1 bedroom, with really all the modern comfort and such an attention to detail. Lovely to be able to swim a a clean swimming pool (quite rare we found out in phangan) The owners live nearby and go out their way to be helpful.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cothai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I came here for three weeks and still can't believe how amazing this place and its owners are! I wanted to find a place where I could get away from the typical madness of areas like Haad Rin and Khao San Road. This was it. Their villas are just far enough off the main road so as to offer complete privacy. The villas themselves are beautiful, clean and spacious. I came alone, but this is a great place to get away with your significant other or family. The new owners are an amazing couple who go out of their way to help their guests out and get settled in. I will be returning and recommending Coconut Lane Villas to my friends.

Thank you Isabelle and Alan!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2012 via mobile

We took a risk with the limited reviews and it paid off. Hidden in an actively farmed coconut grove, CLV was a peaceful and private getaway. There are only a few villas scattered about a lovely salt water swimming pool. The villa was larger than expected with a living room/kitchen, bedroom and split bath. The hosts were great - offering whatever help we needed. They will provide as much, or as little service as you need, and are fluent in at least both French and English. We ended up staying for an extra night because we were so pleased. As it's still young, there are still a few kinks to work out, but they weren't anything enough to really bother me (some ants, loud plumbing, lack of screens to allow breeze without bugs). I'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank axlekb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ko Pha Ngan
1.9 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.7 mi away
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
The Ford Sunset Beach Resort
#23 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 35 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Cove Beach Resort and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#12 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
1.3 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#3 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
14.7 mi away
Bee Nat Garden Resort
Bee Nat Garden Resort
#24 of 151 in Bophut
5.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coconut Lane Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coconut Lane Villas

Property: Coconut Lane Villas
Address: 68/2 Moo 5, Wok Tum, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 352 Specialty Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come to resource yourself in our resort with four villas for rent with services, isolated, in our coconut plantation. For a week or a month, you can enjoy this seaside and tropical land, bathing in our pool and chill-out in our beautiful garden.Five minutes away from the magnificent tropical beaches of Sritanu, our resort is composed of two air conditioned villas with one room, a living room, a veranda and a fully equipped kitchen and one "Modulate Family/Handicap, specialy adapted for weelchear or handicaped people. Our fourth villa is made with a second room, for friends and families. Everything is build around the overflowing pool, in the middle of our tropical garden on the 3000 m2 of our coconut plantation. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing