We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazeballs!”

The Challenge Phangan
Book In Advance
More Info
$15.44*
and up
Day Pass to The Challenge Phangan in Ko Phangan
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The Challenge Phangan is a heart-pumping, limit-testing, epic water obstacle course, Located on the tropical paradise island, Koh Phangan, Thailand. Test your skills and see how quickly you can complete the tricky and exhilarating course, or just try for fun! Comprising of rope swing, stepping stones, monkey bars, rolling barrels, climbing mountain, balance beams, swinging shapes and the infamous big red balls, the course has something for every ability. See how high you can fly and get launched off The Blob! Beat the clock and earn yourself a place in The Challenge Phangan leader board wall of fame! After a workout, take a break; fill up in the restaurant, and try out our delicious menu. Cocktail happy hour is everyday between 4pm-6pm. Opening hours are from 10:00am - 6:00pm. Use of the Kayaks is also free to any paying Challenge Phangan customer! Head to our 'Book Now' page to get in on the action! Select the date you wish to visit the park and keep a copy of your checkout receipt for reference when you arrive. CHILDREN'S POLICY: Anybody under the age of 18 MUST wear a life-jacket. Any child under the age of 10 MUST be accompanied by an adult in the water at all times.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazeballs!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Fantastic day out and I didn't even take part! My son and his cousin saw the venue on the way to our hotel just after we arrived and were desperate to try this out and at 500 baht it was an easy decision to stay yes. We set off early and spent the entire day there. There were 8 of us in total - and the staff were happy for us to stay watching our children and others who came to take part. The food there was lovely and reasonable too. A great day out was had by all!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneH1296
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    32
    12
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“One of the best things I done in koh phangan”
Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

I stayed on koh phangan for 3 weeks during my travels around Thailand and visited the wipeout twice. It's a must if your on the island there's no where else like it and at 500B for the whole day as many times as you like it's great value for money. I did most of the adventures/attractions on the island but this was one of my favourite things I done hence going back for another day of it. Highly recommend it

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AimeeJ89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“It's also good to relax and enjoy the entertainment”
Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

Bit too old to take part on the course, or just totally unfit. It's a great place to spend the afternoon just having a few drinks and watch people having fun. A real good laugh and with great staff would definitely recommend it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank simonsutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“SO much fun!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

This obstacle course mimics the show WipeOut and was the highlight of our stay at Koh Phangan. It was a great way to spend a day attempting to do the course and laughing so hard at watching others WIPEOUT. Fee to get in was very cheap and you can stay as long as you wished. Can also be timed to finish the course. The end of the course had this amazing human launcher thing where someone (or a few) people jump off on to an inflatable bed-like thing and launches a person high into the air and lands in the water at the other end. MUST DO! The staff also takes pictures during the obstacle course and posts them on facebook for your enjoyment.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank JosieDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“great fun, good value”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

A really nice way to spend a few hours in koh phangan, although I don't recommend it if you're hungover! Enough to keep you having fun, and the restaurant is pretty reasonable. An interesting activity, and not something you get to do too often.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Benjamin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Challenge Phangan also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to The Challenge Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing