We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms but food is a little overpriced.”
Review of Phatcharee Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Phatcharee Resort
Ranked #43 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the June full moon. It is a 10 min taxi ride from Haad Rin but it was nice to escape the craziness of Haad Rin. The deluxe bungalows are nice, clean, modern and quiet. It is off the main road so it might not be good for solo female travellers as it is down a quiet road. The pool is nice, the food in the bar is a little overpriced. The manager is a little abrupt at times but the staff seemed nice in general. The dog is not a problem. He was very tame. The rooms were great, a little but of luxury for backpackers :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitriona_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 32 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

Stayed here in February with 9 of my friends. Without a doubt the nicest place we stayed in during our 9 weeks of travelling South East Asia!! We were all staying in the poolside bungalows that hold 3 or 2 people. The ones near the pool are so so modern and comfy. You can get towels whenever you want! The pool area is kept spotless as is the reception area where they have a little restaurant. The food is fairly slow to get but is soooo worth the wait! Great food!
The staff are totally what makes this place though, they are so so helpful and kind! They even waved us off after our few days there!!! Also one of my friends left her chain in her room and they kindly posted it home for her!! Only thing is they do have a massive dog and I myself would be a little scared of such a large job but he seemed harmless and the staff keep a good eye on him!! Would highly reccomend this place :) Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Get the poolside rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Given the standard of accomodation elsewhere throughout our trip starting our trip through Thailand at Phatcharee was a little dissapointing. The Garden Bunaglow we had was full of ants meaning my partner had trouble sleeping thinking of all the creepy crawlies throughout the night. Showers were very cold.
The communal area and pool was very nice and the Poolside Bungalows looked a lot nicer so we may have had a completely different experience had we chosen them.
The owner was polite and helpful when asked but did not go out of his way by any means to ensure we were having a pleasant stay until the very end when we were hopping into the taxi.
Best print off a map of the resorts location as some taxi drivers had a lot of trouble finding the resort.
Maybe we had unrealistic expectations for our stay on the island but thought the resort overall was average value for money.

Room Tip: The Garden Bungalow we had was full of ants and critters in the ceiling, but the Poolside Bungalows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DubJTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alan n, Owner at Phatcharee Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2013

Thankyou for choosing to stay at our resort and Im sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your choice of bungalow.
The Garden Fan Bungalows have only cold water, as advertised, and most of the time welcomed by our guests who choose to stay there as they can be quite warm inside at times.
Ants are very common in Thailand but rarely come indoors uninvited, a spilt soft drink is all the invitation that they need, unfortunately this was the case on this occassion.
Our resort is 100 metres from the Black Moon Party as shown on our website and most of the free island maps, ALL the taxi drivers know the directions to the Black Moon Party location, if asked.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Loved this resort and plan to stay here again next time I visit Thailand. I stayed in a Deluxe Poolside Bungalow and it was beautiful, spotless, and everything seemed brand new. Had air-con, massive comfy bed, refrigerator and TV. Bathroom also modern and spotless.

Pool area was lovely, the food sold at the bar was great, good mix of Thai and European.

Location was perfect, quieter than Haad Rin but only a short taxi ride away if you want to party or go to the full moon party. Also short taxi ride away from Thong Sala which has also has bars and restaurants.

The owners Alan, Am, and all the staff were so freindly and helpful and couldn't do enough for us. Overall, if I return to Ko Phangan this is where I will be staying.

Room Tip: Can only really comment on deluxe bungalow, I saw inside one of the garden bungalows which was a lot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graeme M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Phatcharee is a very nice resort. We were supposed to stay for just one night, but ended up staying four nights just because the place was so nice, The best thing about this resort is the friendliness of its owner and his staff. Also, the bungalows are new and very clean. The swimmingpool is clean as well, and the restaurant has excellent food. We ended up eating all our meals at the resort. The half moon party is only 10 minutes away, practicly walking distance. We will definitely go back to Phatcharee next time we visit Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ida337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with Deutsche Telekom
Thank Axel O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2017, traveled with friends
Thank Mokri13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
0.4 mi away
Papillon Bungalows
Papillon Bungalows
#30 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
15 reviews
0.8 mi away
Green Peace Bungalows
Green Peace Bungalows
#15 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Morning Star Resort
Morning Star Resort
#69 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
100 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hansa Beach Resort
Hansa Beach Resort
#22 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
49 reviews
2.3 mi away
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
#21 of 383 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phatcharee Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phatcharee Resort

Address: 64/12 Moo 2, Ban Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $34 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Phatcharee Resort was built in 2011 and is situated in BanTai on the Southern coast of Koh Phangan. Set in tropical gardens in a coconut grove with picturesque mountain views and only 80 metres from Bantai beach overlooking neighbouring Koh Samui. The resort is 7km from the monthly Full Moon party on Haadrin beach, 100 metres from the Black Moon Culture party and a short taxi ride from the Half Moon Festival, Jungle Experience and Shiva Moon Family Parties in Bantai Jungle.The resort bungalows are a combination of traditional Thai design and modern elegance. The resort has a swimming pool & Jacuzzi where you can relax and enjoy the ambience of the tropical paradise that is Koh Phangan. Our Bar9 Restaurant and lounge offers traditional Thai food & European meals to suite everyone`s budget and taste. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Phatcharee Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing