We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!”
Review of Sea Sunset Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Sunset Resort
Ranked #77 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 2, 2012

Great place on the other side of the Island from the full moon party so you can get away from all that. Having a cocktail at the bar which overlooks the sea is sooooo relaxing at night. We stayed for 5 nights and felt like we needed more. The food here is actually really good but its only 5 min scooter ride from the nearest town to get cheap street food. They sell food all day here though so wouldn't need to leave as you have your own private beach front. Rooms are clean, all you can hear at night is the sea. Its a good base to explore the island from. They are building larger resorts either side of it which I really hope won't ruin the place. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannonj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Sea Sunset Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 54 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Fátima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Ángela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Mate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled with friends
Thank Elisabettalnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled solo
Thank 695erwinr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Svenja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.9 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
6.5 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#49 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rung Arun Resort
Rung Arun Resort
#20 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
94 reviews
2.9 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#8 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
186 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
#8 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sunset Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sunset Resort

Address: 56/4, Moo. 4, Tambon | Hin Kong / Wok Tum, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $10 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Sunset Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well come to Sea Sunset ResortThe perfect place to relax, quiet, private, surrounding garden and nature provide Enjoy your holiday in local natural thai style.Best swimming and snorkeling.Delicious thai and western food style on beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Sea Sunset Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing