We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I fell in love with Italian cuisine”
Review of Tiramisu - CLOSED

Tiramisu
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I fell in love with Italian cuisine”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

For me it was like visiting Italy without leaving Thailand. Now I can honestly say that Italian cuisine is my favourite one. I recommend this place for evebody who is looking for a place with fresh, homemade and incredebly tasty food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Natasha O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Incredible Italian food”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We were looking for a nice italian restaurant in Koh Phangan and were amazed by the food served at Tiramisu. Stella is cooking great italian food, the best I've ever seen (incredible to find it in Thailand!). Mario will welcome you with a wondeful smile, and is homelike. I warmly recomend this place and for sure will go back there next year! Gracie Stella and Mario

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MayPenRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Italian restaurant”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Came across this small Italian restaurant by chance, but I can honestly say it is the best food I have eaten in Thailand. The food is extremely fresh and is all homemade by the owner and his girlfriend. Would absolutely recommend this place to anybody.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a piece of liguria”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Small but a nice place at the end of the typical fresh market in Thong Sala.
An Italian couple who offers specialties from Liguria, in particularly different kind of focaccia and cakes, I recommend it for lunch at the end of a fresh market tour.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Andyeboom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiramisu also viewed

Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing