We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection on the Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 30, 2014

We have just spent eight days on a Luxury Escapes deal at this fantastic resort on a good beach which is clean and safe for swimming.

We elected to have a sea view room, No 7, and couldn't have been more pleased. Our balcony overlooked the beach and at our back door was the pool. The room was well appointed, and the bathroom was a surprise in that the light was great, there was a good mirror and the hair dryer was superior to most hotel models.

The staff is exceptional, everyone with whom we dealt from management down was friendly and efficient, their command of English was good and nothing was too much trouble for them.

Breakfast was excellent, with all the usual cereals, fruits, a range of juices, an egg station, hot and cold meats, cheeses and salads.

We had lunch on the beach most days and it was good and a sandwich shared was plenty.

Happy hour at the Beach Bar from 5-7 was exceptional with a large range of cocktails on offer at great prices, it was difficult to choose and to only have one.

Dinner each night was special sitting on the beach with the temperature just perfect and the sand between our toes, the ambience was perfect.

There is an extensive menu on offer but the seafood BBQ was really good and we had it a couple of times. The Thai menu was large and every choice we made from it was delicious. We did eat at the pizza shop along the beach and decided that after that experience and talking to our fellow guests that Buri Rasa was equal to if not superior to most on offer and we would venture no further.

We did not eat at any of the small local restaurants along the streets behind the hotel but there is a range of shops there including a couple of convenience stores, two pharmacies and many souvenir stores.

Now I must say that the pool is rather small and does get crowded with young children but I found that it was perfect early in the morning when it was deserted. The gym, although small, has a bike, treadmill, weights etc and yoga mats and the view from the large window overlooking the sea with the sun rising is spectacular. At no time when I was there was it busy, a maximum of three people was the busiest it got.

We had vouchers for eight 30 minute Thai massages and by combining two vouchers and adding a couple of hundred baht there was a variety of treatments on offer. Not a glamourous spa but clean and efficient.

We were transported to the resort on one of the hotel speedboats and were greeted and farewelled by management and staff. Do were shorts as there is a small walk through the sea to board the boat.

We cannot recommend Buri Rasa highly enough everything about it is perfect and if you are lucky enough to secure a Luxury Escapes package with all the extras it is even better.

Room Tip: We had Room 7 on the first floor overlooking the each and I think any. Rooms from 6 upwards would be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pinky96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2014

Dear Pinky96

Thank you very much for your comment on Trip Advisor, It is so nice to receive positive feedback such as yours and all the team were delighted when they read your review. We are very pleased and very proud for service to your accommodation, food, service, atmosphere and other activities that we can deliver to you. We hope you return to stay with us again. We are you welcome like same us family. If the next time you come back again please direct contact to me for room reservation and speedboat transfer I can handling personally.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,533)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 1,533 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2014

Everything was perfect: service, food, facilities, very good massages...in a beatiful and lonly place in the north of the island. The only thing that we didn't like was that we had to walk a lot of meters in the sea if we wanted to swim.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jess R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear Jess R

Warmest greeting from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Thank you for taking the time posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.
Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Wonderful hotel situated at wonderful beach. The staff and management was excellent and and so was the food at the beach restaurant.

My family and I are already planning to stay at the hotel next year.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lars H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2014

Dear Lars H

Warmest greeting from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Thank you for taking the time posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at Buri Rasa for 8 nights and had a great time. We had a room on the beach which was great. The rooms are beautiful, the hotel is lovely and clean and the service is wonderful. The pool is a bit small, but that's the only downside for families with kids as we see it. A great choice for a holiday.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EinatY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2014

Dear EinatY

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation, location, food, service and other activities that we can deliver to you. We are welcome you like same us family and we hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2014

Great hotel with an excellent location on the beach and the most friendly staff ever.
Highly recommended - we gad great two weeks with the kids going from the pool to the beach.
Free kayaks and the best fire show in Thailand.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirroey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2014

Dear amirroey

Warmest greeting from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Thank you for taking the time posting your experience with us on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope welcome you back for family vacation in Koh Phangan again in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014

So far the best resort we stayed at on the beautiful island of Koh Phangan.
We liked it so much that we stayed an extra night. The hotel manager was so nice and the staff also made us feel very welcomed during the entire stay. I will definetely come back !!

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Cri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Cri K

Many thanks for writing such an “Dream of Paradise” review and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experiences! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us, we pride ourselves on giving each and every guest the best professional service we can deliver and thank you for mentioning this, We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is truly a great one.
Value for money, you can not do any better than that.
The beach is great and I took the ocean front room.
It's right on the beach worth paying every cent for it.
You wake up to sound of the sea.
The team is great, provides an excellent service all around.
Breakfast is good compared to other places in Thailand.
The Thai food is excellent, we enjoyed every minute of the stay.
I strongly recommend on this hotel

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Udi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Udi1962

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation, food and other activities that we can deliver to you. We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.1 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $79 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Splitty, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing