We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is truly a great one.
Value for money, you can not do any better than that.
The beach is great and I took the ocean front room.
It's right on the beach worth paying every cent for it.
You wake up to sound of the sea.
The team is great, provides an excellent service all around.
Breakfast is good compared to other places in Thailand.
The Thai food is excellent, we enjoyed every minute of the stay.
I strongly recommend on this hotel

Stayed: August 2014
Thank Udi1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2014

Dear Udi1962

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation, food and other activities that we can deliver to you. We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,
Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,497)
There are newer reviews for Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,497 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

We have travelled extensively though Thailand, and found a real GEM in the Buri Rasa Resort. Staff we're so genuine and friendly, food was so yummy and beach access room and view was out of this world ! Did not want to leave and we will definitely be returning. Cheers Sue & Baz Portland Vic Australia.

Room Tip: Beach access room tops, postcard views.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Sue M

Warmest greeting from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan.
Thank you for your "Dream Holiday" review on Trip Advisor. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Very nice beach , amazing staff and restaurant. The bar on the beach was very good. Amazing happy our time. The wine was very nice. BBQ all night and great variety of food. Staff very nice. Shops and restaurant around very nice :)

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartaMarques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2014

Dear MartaMarques

Many thanks for writing such an “Amazing” review and for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent experiences! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us and we are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation, restaurant(BBQ and variety of food), beach, especially our staff and other activities that we can deliver to you. We hope welcome you back in the near future, So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We enjoyed our 14d stay in July/August 14 very very much.
Extremly friendly team, very nice location on the beautiful beach of Thong Nai pan Noi, nice Restaurant on the beach with delicious food (special compliment to Mrs. Patsy).

All in all a from A-Z very well managed hotel with charme, style and friendlyness!
Congrats to the Management by Mr Boonwit Leakdee!

We will come back for sure :-)))

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mac_Pdorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Dear Mac_Pdorf

Thank you for your “Perfect Location for Vacation” review. All the team are so glad that you enjoyed your stay here with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan in the near future. So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience and I shall arrange for your reservation and speedboat transfer myself.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2014

This hotel is located in a kind of a village on beautiful beach site with white sand, blue water, great view - all build for very relaxing stay.
Your stay starts with nice welcome of cold towels and drinks, next is the personal attitude of the stuff that have great will to help and assit always.I can mention that my daugther had some problem connecting the free wifi and front desk team called the IT person that worked 1 hour to register her to the hotel IT so she can have free wifi.
Rooms are well equipped and very clean. Breakfast is reach and good.
One tip for the readers: At the ferry pier we had to walk long way till taking a taxi (open car with seats in the back) , we were surprised to be charged 300 bat each for this ride. The hotel indeed is located 40 min from Tong Sala pier but its recommanded to order ahead the hotel van or close ahead with other taxi drivers in the village.
One comment for the hotel: We heard that hotel restaurant is one of the best in the island but were disapointed from some dishes and the variaty and types of the food which is very expensive in relative. There are other options in the village for good dinner.
Bottom line and in general - very recommanded.
Amir Rosenberg July 2014 Israel.

Room Tip: Room with beach / Pool view
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amirroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 12, 2014

Dear amirroz

Warmest greetings from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our staff. We're happy that we were able to help your daughter connect to the internet.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. So that we can do are best to give you an exceptional experience, the next time I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

If there is paradise on earth, it probably is at Buri-Rasa, Koh Phangan! We arrived in 19 July from Samui, private van took us to the spacious Lounge of Buri-Rasa, where we sat in comfy chairs and got bottles of cold water and wet frozen towels while waiting for the private speed boat to pick us up at the hotel. During the voyage a nice team again gave us cold water and towels. When we reached the shore, the hotel staff, as well as the chef, were waiting for us on the beach, standing in line, just like in the movies. Raft moved us from the boat to the shore (just about a meter!!! So we won’t get wet…). After a pleasant welcome at the reception, we received a wonderful decorated room, overlooking the pool, spacious, very clean, with a very comfortable bed and comfortable pillows in a variety degrees of hardness! Tropical fruits were brought in the room. The bathroom was luxurious with high-quality scented soaps. Every evening the nice staff came to give us banana or pineapple candy and bless us good night. The beach is wonderful, with white sand, surrounded by beautiful islands, turquoise waters. Also ideal for children, who loved the hotel's kayaks. There is also the possibility of jet skis, diving and snorkeling in the area. There are a variety of restaurants on the beach or near the hotel, but the beach restaurant of Buri-Rasa is the best and cleanest. It also has music concerts every evening, fire shows or Thai dances. In addition there is a bar overlooking the beach with wonderful drinks and smoothies and also a coffee shop of the hotel. The hotel’s spa is excellent, with good gentle therapists. We and our daughters (16, 14) had a wonderful time, and certainly would like to go back to Buri-Rasa again if we return to Phangan in the future (-:.

Room Tip: The best rooms are facing the ocean
Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Idit-Sagiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2014

Dear Idit-Sagiv

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a thorough “Ultimate Bliss” review of your recent stay here at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan.

We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your transportation, accommodation, restaurant and other activities that we can deliver to you. Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. So that we can do are best to give you an exceptional experience, the next time I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Beautiful and very clean rooms and premises. Rooms are a little small for 4 people (travelled wit 2 kids age 5 and 11) but with real beds as the two extra beds. Extremely clean and neat.

Great location on the Beach. The beachfront rooms opens up in the hotels Beach area and have permanently reserved sunbeds on the beach.

The hotel is not to big an does not feel crowded. The pool is a little small, but nice.

Very Friendly and helpfull staff.

The restaurant is on the beach and is as beautiful as the rest of the hotel. Breakfast is ok, not the Best Ive had, but ok. The dinner menu is very varied and quite good, allthough it is a little bit boring and conventional. Several local restaurants within short walking distance.

Prices in the bar and minibar extremely reasonable (allmost matches the local shops).

Would give a 5 but the breakfast and pool area is not as perfect as the rest, so it is a very big 4 in rating.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2014

Dear Lene H

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us your review on Trip Advisor. We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation, food and other activities that we can deliver to you.
We appreciate your comments and we are continually working on improving ourselves.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future, so that we can do are best to give you an exceptional experience the next time I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Sincerely,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.1 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $52 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing