We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

When you arrive at this hotel there's a sign that says "Our Home is your home". This is not a cliche, but exactly what we experienced. As far as hotels in Thailand is concerned, they certainly set a standard. We were also pleasantly surprised at the prices of the food and drinks at the hotel restaurant, which were reasonable and in line with others in the area. Certainly not the usual inflated hotel prices. We were delighted by staff at all levels with their efficiency, and almost casual manner with wich your stay is made memorable. Unfortunately the only negative comment was families with kids that certainly had no consideration for anyone else, whether in the restaurant, beach or swimming pool.

Special mention to Banana from reception, who did all our travel arrangements, boat trips etc without any hassles. Also Chef Chai that made sure our taste buds could not rest.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,024
    232
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
291
729
43
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a fantastic position, right by a stunning beach in a beautiful cove. The room was a good size, tastfully decorated and well furnished. unfortunately the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable so we never slept well. The staff were friendly and helpful and when the aircon in the room broke, it was fixed promptly and with minimum fuss. That said, twice during our stay I went to the spa reception to book a treatment and there was nobody there so came away after 15 mins. As it goes, a short walk into the village and there are a plenty of outlets offering a good range of treatments. Breakfast too was disappointing, as by 08:30 there was not much hot food left as it had not been replenished. Also the amount of kids yelling and running around not just breakfast but the hotel in general almost killed the relaxing atmosphere for us. I know the hotel cannot be responsible for noisy unruly children but if you are looking for a peaceful retreat then this is not really the place for you.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank choobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed in Sept 2013 in a Deluxe Room. We arrvied early and Banana (who is fantasitc) upgraded us to a room with a pool view because our room was not early, at no extra charge.

The room was amazing; good size, huge bed, day bed, TV, well stocked mini bar, amazing bathroom, great pressure shower. It could be just another very good resort but they really do put effort in to the detail which take the experience from 9/10 to 10/10.

The pool is tiny and even when full of kids when we closed the balcony door we could hear a pin drop in our room.

The attached restaurant was brilliant, great (and pricey) selection of western and thai food, we were with friends so I got to sample a bit of nearly everything and they were some of the best dishes I have had in Thailand!

One night we ordered the seafood BBQ special which I would not recommend, we waited over an hour for our food and the fish was bland and dry. The service was brilliant throughout the day and night, whether requesting help, food/drink, assistance booking trips / taxis etc.

A brilliant stay, we were only there for two nights and really regret not staying longer. What really stood out was the effort that Buri Rasa puts in to the detail ...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GNev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NewYorkCity
Level Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

I have stayed at the Buri Rasa in Samui a couple of times and loved it so when I read that they opened a new one in Koh Phagnan I had to try. It was just as excellent! Service was always given with a smile. The rooms are the cleanest and the beds and pillows are the most comfortable ones we have ever slept on in Thailand. The rooms are very cozy and sometimes I just wanted to stay in bed and watch tv all day. The beach is beautiful. The water was clean. Although you are on a island you don't feel trapped and bored. Right behind hotel their are shops, pharmacy, convenience store, fruit shakes etc. I must warn that my boyfriend did get sick from eating at the Bamboo hut restaurant the first night there. Full of flies. We promised to eat only at hotel. The food is very good at the hotel and the prices are reasonable. The fire and dance show was amazing and the barb q was very good also. Breakfast was good as always. The speed boat service was also very good. Overall I love the Buri Rasa and will return and will recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flygaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Been there for 5 days last September. It's a nice hotel directly on the beach.
Rooms are big, quiet and clean.

They grant you access to kayaks other beach toys.

Fruit juices are fresh and really good.

Tried the restaurant only once, during fire/dance show. The BBQ was, unfortunalty, tasteless and quite expensive.

Recommended

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hric0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Definitely worth every Dollar (or Baht) of your money. You really can't get an hotel like this in less money. The service it excellent, the food is great and the rooms are something else!
The hotel located on a small and quiet village that gives you the perfect location for relaxation.
This place was so great, so we decided to go back for the second time in the middle of our honeymoon instead of someplace else.
The "desert" that was specially sent to our room every evening (free) is worth improving.

Room Tip: If you want frontline seats to the sea in the restaurant, book in advance in the middle of the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shmanmanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

A simple Hotel but will all the great details that you search when you wish to have an amazing vacations - romantic, elegant and quiet, with the best restaurant of the beach and an excellent Zen environment!
The best beach in the island and a great Staff!
For Miss Banana, Aon, Moni e Patzy my congrats!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PauloVAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 610 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#14 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Property: Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing