We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quite hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Room, services, general property quality are very good. Hotel staff (special thanks to Banana!) helped us to arrange around the island trip which was very interesting. The bay looks good but there is a river flowing into the sea right next to the hotel which makes water dirty after rains and to have a good swim you need to walk few hundred meters to the left which is generally not a problem. Good selection of shops and restaurants in nearby village for nice evening walk. There are crabs on bay's side rocks and some fishes to look at are also there so it's worth to explore. We enjoyed our stay at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan and can recommend this hotel for quite island getaway.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chernox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,494)
There are newer reviews for Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

794 - 800 of 1,494 reviews

Reviewed May 14, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights while visiting Thailand, was amazed how nice staff were and nice they let you be. The hotel is modern and simple rooms but small, relaxing and a hidden gem I'd say, would come back, loved it, massages were also nice. We also ate in local restaurants near the hotel which had amazing food.

Breakfast in hotel was good and free canoes were also fun

Room Tip: Room 54 had a nice view
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank colin_morrissey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We escaped from Koh Samui to a cleaner Koh Phangan, to the most quiet and tranquil area. Hotel is very nice, new and modern. Balconies are facing the swimming pool and the sea. If you are staying in the village - it's hard to find something better - centrally located, clean. Staff is VERY nice, attentive and friendly. Hope they keep it that way. It's a little far from the main pier - 40 mins by car, but that's why its not crowded. Restaurant has nice menu, all we ordered was good. I'm glad we chose it for our stay in Koh Phangan.
The water in the sea gets hot after 12, so its better to swim in the morning.

Room Tip: Try to be on the second (or third floor), its more private this way.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Kat2111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I stayed for 1 night before stay at Buri Rasa Samui room 36

The room is new and located on the infront of the beach, everything is new, i like to the bed (very comfy)

Food is good with reasonable prices, already missed Buri Rasa Ko Phangan.

I will back to stay again for sure

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aooBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really nice hotel in a quiet north western corner of Koh Phangan. Used the hotel speedboat from Samui, really quick & comfortable way to get there with minimum hassle. The hotel is smack on the beach (which is lovely), lots of beach chairs, towels etc...rooms are very nice (in retrospect I should have booked a beach room), good wifi everywhere, small pool, decent restaurant (breakfast is really good). Staff seem to try really hard...

Local town has lots of eating options when you get fed up with the hotel.

Used the hotel shuttle to take us to the port on departure - again really good. I can't think that there's a better value place in KP.

Room Tip: Go for the beach rooms if you've got the cash.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gerrard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I can't say enought good things about this hotel! Clean bright rooms. Beds are comfortable (didn't think I could find a bed in Thailand that wasn't hard) - pillow selection available. The location is great right on the beach. Plenty of beach chairs in April we never had to wait. Include umbrellas and giant beach towels. Staff all incredibly friendly. Only neg I can think of was the pool is small and doesn't have the ocean view. It is clean and refreshing but we chose to spend the days on the beach anyway. Great price for 5 star service. Breakfast has everything you could wish for. Food delicious. Road is bumpy to get here but so worth it, Stay here :)

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heathey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

This place is unbelievable! If your looking for luxury on a beautiful, quiet beach, this is definitely the perfect resort for you.
I still can't believe the amount of attention to detail they put into absolutely everything, from the beautiful rooms to the way they make up the rooms, to the mini deserts put in your room each night, to the amazing buffet breakfast, to the incredible service. I just can't fault this place!

I've read some reviews saying the pool is too small, and I agree in that its not massive, but it's also about 10 metres from the beach, so we didn't find it a problem at all, in fact there was never anybody in it really.

The food in the restaurants is really good, and they do a great beach BBQ every night wish fresh sea food. The food and drinks are a touch more expensive in comparison with other places but still reasonable for a resort.

Its also right next to the little town so you do have a good choice of restaurants, few bars and shops.

We had considered paying more to stay at neighbouring resorts, but once we got there we were so happy with our decision as its perfectly located and complete paradise. Definitely amazing value for money!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 29, deluxe garden view and it was lovely! We looked at the beach rooms but I'm...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bonita L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
246 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.1 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $87 - $302 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing