We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013 via mobile

My stay here was just amazing. I loved it from the moment I got here. We came for the full moon party but decided to stay way out of it so we could relax through the days. The beach it was situated on was beautiful. The hotel had loads of loungers out on the beach and a few by the pool.
It was so clean and the staff were so friendly.
They have a massage area basically on the beach which is lovely and they have a spa area too which do loads of treatment. Prices are very good considering its a hotel.
We originally booked 3 days but stayed an extra night cause I didnt want to leave.
Id go back to this hotel tomorrow.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louise A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,566)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

892 - 898 of 1,567 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

I' here just right now, writing this review)) the location of this property is perfect, right on the beautiful, clean beach...if you choose deluxe beach front room you will sleep in few steps from the sea - it sounds like a dream but here it is a reality)) all people here are friendly and try to provide a better service for you... and by the way - they still have very reasonable prices for all kind of services, even at the hotel's restaurant which is quite unusual for places like this))) everything is brand new here - which is another plus ( hotel was just opened). So - is you are still thinking where to go to have good ,quality ,relaxing time - go here!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Antoniaanton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Had a great stay here. Rooms were nice and well furnished. Friendly staff only thing I would suggest is an information book in the rooms would be handy as we had no idea on the entertainment on the water until it was on and it was by chance we went for a last drink before bed. Village here is excellent would recommend to couples and family. Beach next door is safer to swim in.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank hayzjayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

Stayed here 3 days when full moon party was on. Value for money, lovely view (we had view of beach although obscured by a tree) but was still amazing with a balcony.

The food was actually quite nice (both western and thai) - Had BBQ on beach which was amazing!

Bed was so comfortable. The small details added to it, like the Elephant sh
aped towel, the shell shaped made on toilet paper etc and a complimentary desert delivered to the room with a handwritten card. Room was quiet. Beach was beautiful (sea was a bit rough).

The only thing to let this down was the village itself - it could have been nicer, although some might argue it was traditional but even so little changes could have been made to the entrance etc to make it even nicer. It didn't ruin the stay and the staff were so polite. Bathroom was lovely as was the shower.

Was a bit far from other places which was the beauty of this place - like paradise - but hotel arranged transport to full moon party and we found local taxi (via Bam Bam massage) to arrange tickets and transport to Muay Thai fight so it was not a problem for us.

Room Tip: Facing beach was beautiful!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madmaxjedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Based on the beach in Thong Nai Pan Noi the Buri Rasa is an exceptionally clean and well run hotel. The staff are brilliant, nothing is too much trouble and the prices not excessive. We spent 7 nights here and could not fault it. The local village (on the doorstep) is charming and completely unspoilt with great local Thai eateries and bars. Moped hire, Scuba diving, Jet Ski's, small shops and Chemist are all in the area. The view from our room (1st floor) was stunning across the bay. Don't be put off by Koh Pangham's Full Moon Party reputation, this place is gorgeous and we will be back!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidjones48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Buri Rasa Koh Phangan is at the Thong Nai Pan Noi beach, which is one of the best beaches I have ever seen in Thailand. The rooms are very nice, very clean and has a good view. Housekeeping service is amazing, they check the rooms maybe 3-4 times a day. They serve Thai deserts or fruits every afternoon at the rooms. The staff is amazing too. They are always smiling and very friendly. There's a small pool, actually I did not like it at all, the beach is so amazing that I didn't need to swim i n the pool. This beacfront hotel has a nice beachclub restaurant/bar where you may have your all breakfast, lunch and dinner. The food is very delicious, a bit pricey at Thailand standards but affordable. There are another restaurants in the area as well. The hotel has two shered taxi service to Thong Sala Pier at 10 am and 3 pm for 300 THP per person. They have also taxi service to Full Moon Parties for 300 THB for one way. If you want to relax and have a al beach experience, this nice and very clean hotel is just for you.

Room Tip: They allow for 1 hour late check out if you want to leave hotel at 3 pm shared taxi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bangay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stayed at Buri rasa for 3 nights in january 2013! We booked a pool view room with balcony. The room was new, big and really nice. Ask for third floor for better view! The staff at Buri Rasa is really nice and does everything for you to feel welcome. Big thanks to Banana and Peter helping my Anna preparing a suprise in the room for my birthday! Thanks!!! The hotel is situated at the beach! The beach is really nice with some luxury resorts! Breakfast at the hotel was huge and the restaurant is on the beach. Transportation from the ferry over the mountain is a bumpy ride but it´s worth it! Thong Nai Pan is a relaxing place with 2 nice beaches and good restaurants! Stay here some nights before you go to Koh Tao!!!

Thank you Buri Rasa!

Peter and Anna from Sweden

Room Tip: Better view from higher floors!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetJun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
673 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: $121 - $433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing